Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Nothing to do around the area.
Location is in an hotel area. Nothing to do walking distance. 30 minutes from airport. Hotel facilities are great, pool, restaurant, bed, bathroom, wifi, all services are good and room is very clean.
1 out of 5
by shaun from new york

A reservation means nothing here.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This hotel is miles away from Manaus, but it does have a pool and a good breakfast, but a reservation doesn't mean anything here. We booked and prepaid two rooms but the hotel sold our rooms to someone else and moved us to their shabby "sister" hotel a block away. There is a bar at the hotel with an expert barman who has never heard of gin and whose addition skills involve the sum of 18 and 28 being 56.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Manchester

A nice surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2014
It is not in the centre of Manaus but makes up for it with superb service. The centre is a £6 taxi ride away, the pool with birds and dragonflies swooping down was a delight and the staff could not do enough. The room, like everything else in the Novotel Manaus was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amico from Atibaia SP

Nice location for business

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel was under construction to attend the visitors of the World Soccer Cup , but I have been there before and in general the place is very good,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

DISSATISFIED

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS IN THE MIDST OF BEING REFURBISHED. A FACT THAT THEY NEVER SHARED WITH ME BEFOREHAND. DURING THE DAY THE NOISE AND DUST FROM THE HAMMERING WERE CONSTANT. THE POOL WAS FILTHY AND UNACCESSIBLE THE GYM WAS CLOSED. THERE WAS NO PLACE TO HOLD MEETINGS OR FOR THAT MATTER RELAX OUTSIDE OF MY ROOM. NONE OF THE COMMON BATHROOMS WERE WORKING. NO HOT WATER IN THE MORNING. IT WAS MY SECOND AND LAST VISIT..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from UK

Ideal stopover.

Posted Aug 17, 2012
A perfect stopover when travelling to Amazon. The pool was very welcome on our return from the jungle. Located in the industrial area but fine for us as tourists. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Toronto

Good value in Manaus

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Clean, bright, good breakfast, has the best shower ever!
We stayed here for one night only as a layover on the way to an Amazon adventure. Thought that it was average until we had to spend a night in another hotel because the airline had overbooked our flights. The Novotel was superior to the Best Western downtown - that the airline put us up in. So, by N. American standards, it was average but by Manaus standards, it was superb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beds are squeaky and uncomfortable. Breakfast is ok. Upon checkout, they mistakenly overcharged me for consumption and then corrected upon my request. This does not look like an Accor hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Lovely, old facility

Posted Jun 1, 2011
The location in the Zona Industrial is a little removed. Howver, the facility although ageing, is extremely well maintained and the staff very helpful. The rooms are nice with effective air conditioning and very nice bath/shower installations. Overall, I liked the Novotel a great deal and would not hesitate to return.