Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca Raton, Florida USA

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Everything was ok, the staff is great, but the internet is terrible. I traveled for business and it was really an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Some issues but overall nice

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive for the area and right on the beach
Cons: Clerks with language skills
Language was the biggest issue. The clerks we dealt with had limited if any English and our Portuguese was just as bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manaus- Am

Vista maravilhosa!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Vista, quartos grandes com bom chuveiro e cama grande.
Cons: Salão de jogos. É o que falta.
Location: Próximo ao Shopping Ponta Negra, na beira da praia.
Ótimo para quem quer descansar longe da agitação da cidade (mas não tão longe), na beira da praia do Rio Negro e com conforto. Próximo ao Shopping Ponta Negra. Equipe amigável. O por do sol mais lindo que já vimos!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Urgently in need of a revonation!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: View. That's all!!!
Cons: Everything. Hope an international chain - Hilton, Marriot, any other - buys this property and returns it to its glorious past.
Location: In Ponta Negra, by the beach. Unfortunately a bit far from downtown Manaus and with limited few food options at walking distance.
Although in a superb location, by the Rio Negro, the Park Suites Hotel is nearly abandoned. The elevators are scary, the rooms - albeit large - have old furniture and carpets - and the lobby is depressing. Simply forget about going to the restaurant, it was raining during our stay and we tried to eat there, but the staff simply drove us away. We had a few sunny minutes to swim in the pool, but there was no staff to bring us towels and the mosquitos were the only living souls enjoying it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Melhorias

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel é bom, mas a limpeza não foi feito todos os dias, quando falta energia não tem gerador, fica tudo sem energia. O restaurante estava em manutenção e novo local para o café não estava adequado para tal refeição.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JORGE LUISfrom Belém

bom

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel com esteutura boa.... o que mais vale é a piscina.. porém o quarto poderia ser melhor... mas nada que atrapalhe muito a estadia.... moveis do quarto estao antigo ... porem vc consegue uma estadia boa sem problemas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Hull

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the room itself and the staff service. Room - the wifi speed is average but the connection is awful. You have to log you're self in at least a dozen times a day. - the air-con works of it's own accord and is very noisy. - the shower is at best luke warm. - there was no hairdryer when they said one would be one provided. - There was a large hole cut into the wall, looked like a forgotten bit of DIY. - the decor was that of 20-30 years ago when the hotel is said to be newly built. Staff Service and Facilities - the gym was closed the entire time I was there. And when I asked about it everyday, the receptionist had no idea and simply said no. No effort was made to help me or even look into it for me. I was given the same attitude with another issue regarding massages and treatments. - the service at the pool was very slow and took over an hour before my drink came. The food was also very poor here also being a heated up pizza. The few good things I have to say about this hotel are that it was clean, the pool and view were beautiful. In my opinion, spend your time at the older Tropical Hotel next door, more value for your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok hotell

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var fint og uteområdene med basseng og strand var veldig fine. Rommet var også meget romslig og det var rent. Rommet manglet imidlertid minisafe, og da vi sa fra om det tok det ganske lang tid før det ble fikset. I tillegg var toalettet vårt tett, og det ble aldri fikset selv om vi sa fra (vi overnattet kun 1 natt, men sa fra om toalettet ganske tidlig på kvelden).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Ótima

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Localização é ótima, os funcionários são muito atenciosos, quarto super confortável e excelente café da manhã . Tudo de bom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yoann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com