Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from mn. usa

Good hotel for tour starts

Posted Nov 3, 2013
We were leaching from the tropical on a amazon clipper and this hotel is right next door and a lot cheaper. The shuttle for point negra shopping is free for getting a cheaper meal too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
tours are only available to book at next hotel.Tropical Manaus...jungle survival tour was excellent ..same..meeting of the rivers. At hotel do not spend money on pm buffet..very poor in choices....breakfast sort of ok..definetely n o English spoken other than front desk..other than that hotel is beautiful and so are the rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L Pease from LA

Bad Food

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst buffet in Brazil. Lobby is poorly air conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teddy from miami

it was fun!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: the pool and its view is just awesome.
Cons: better internet beacuse the signal was awful.
It was a great stay at Park Suites Manaus. the staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I had a great time and i would love to come back anytime.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014 by
Dear Guest and Traveler, Thank you for choosing our Park Suites Manaus and also, for sharing your opinion with other travelers and future guests. We`ll be waiting for your return! Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from High Wycombe

Romantic and relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and will continue to do so as the hotel and staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat H from Boise, ID

Right on the Amazon River

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable with A/C in the room. The only negative was there were very few eating places near by.
2 out of 5
by Milton from Miami

old and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: the pool and the view to the rio negro.
Cons: needs remodeling ASAP, better maintenance , keep the hotel clean!!!!
Location: its ok but not the best location .
changed rooms 4 times since most of them were dirty , water damage on the roof, moldy, A/c compressor it’s in the room with a small access door that you could see the outside letting roaches and insects in the room.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014 by
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Park Suites and also, for sharing with us your opinion. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay and, we`ll consider all your suggestions to improve the quality of our services and facilities. We`ll be waiting for your return, Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicer hotel in Manaus

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a frequent visitor to Manaus for work. One of the nicer hotels in Manaus. Don't expect a 5 star Sao Paulo or Rio hotel though. Good location on the Amazon River, but a distance from the Old Town and Opera House.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deception

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Just breakfast and view is good. By the window of my room I could see the Black River. In general, this hotel is very simple and don't justifies the price what I paid for one day there. I saw several areas where was dirty and people who were in the desk didn't help me when I asked for.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014 by
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Park Suites and also, for sharing with us your opinion. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay and, we`ll consider all your suggestions to improve the quality of our services and facilities. We`ll be waiting for your return, Kindest Regards,
2 out of 5
by Donald. from Florida

Disappointing.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs bleaching. Signs of mold being developed in shower.
Check in was extremely stressful. We arrived at 12 noon and did not get a room until nearly 4 PM. Reservation could not be found. Room did not have towels.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014 by
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Park Suites and also, for sharing with us your opinion. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay and, we`ll consider all your suggestions to improve the quality of our services and facilities. We`ll be waiting for your return, Kindest Regards,