Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Le calme
Cons: Le wifi (malgré la manipulation bien expliqué ça ne fonctionnait pas) Le positionnement des lits dans les chambres 1 lit double/2 lits simple
Location: Jardin des plantes
Un séjour agréable dans cet hôtel avec un personnel présent et serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel très accueillant avec un personnel à votre écoute, aux petits soins. Belle décoration Très bien situé pour visiter le coin et notamment le Mont St Michel À recommander
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Les photos ne font pas tout

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Je ne sais pas ou l hotel justifie ses 3 étoiles. La chambre n'était pas très propre et l'insonorisation était vraiment très gênante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Cher Monsieur anonyme, Les 3 étoiles sont obtenues auprès du Ministère du Tourisme et vérifiables sur le site officiel "atout-france". La propreté et l'hygiène de nos chambres est irréprochable et reconnue notamment par une clientèle d'affaire fidèle et habituée de l'hôtel. En admettant qu'un incident ou un oubli de ce type aurait pu se produire, ce qui n'arrive heureusement jamais, pourquoi ne pas l'avoir signalé lors du séjour ? Quant à l'insonorisation, cette remarque est seulement enregistrée à des périodes de forte température invitant à ouvrir les fenêtres, parfaitement insonorisées à condition d'être fermées.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Agréable et calme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxime

Acceuil très agreable, trés bien !

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien, accueil au top, bon conseil ,propre et rénové. une bonne adresse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renatofrom São Paulo, Brasil

Ótimo serviço

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adoramos a receptividade do pessoal do hotel. Pascal em particular foi muito simpático e nos deu ótimas recomendações de passeio que foram muito úteis. Ótimo café da manhã, quarto confortável e muito limpo. A localização do hotel é muito conveniente para quem está de carro visitando Monte St Michel e St Malo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antoing

Hôtel agréable, peut être pas assez insonorisé.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Bel espace. Literie confortable mais pas de mini bar ni de possibilité de faire un café ou un thé dans la chambre. Personnel très accueillant, disponible. Je reviendrai sans hésitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter .from England

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a lovely hotel. I was welcomed with a friendly smile by the extremely helpful staff. My room was well decorated in a very modern style. It was clean and fresh. The room was cleaned each day and the bed was made. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean, plenty of hot water. Clean towels etc every day. The breakfast was very good, there was a good selection of freshly cooked croissants etc. The bar area is welcoming and is a relaxing place to sit. The staff and the manager were very helpful and polite, they all spoke English which is helpful. I stayed here for 5 nights and got to know the staff. Parking is good off the road and secure for my motorcycle. Its location is good for St Mont Michel, and beaches. If there was a 6 star rating for hotels this is the place that deserves it. The town of Avranches is interesting. There's an ancient castle and plenty of shops. There are a few places to eat. There's supermarkets nearby too. Great for the Normandy D Day beaches. St Malo, Granville I recommend. I can not find any fault at all with my stay I was saddened to leave. I have stayed in many hotels most have been great but the Altos outshines them all. I will be using the Altos again. I highly reccomend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of air conditioning is a major drawback in the summer. Too much noise from the street to sleep well with the windows open even though we were in the back away from the street. Dull location, not really close enough to comfortably walk to the restaurant strip with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel not far from Mont-St-Michel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Easily found, comfortable, good Wi-Fi.
Location: It's about a 20-minute walk into the center of town and the museum of Mont-St-Michel (Scriptorial).
We were a group of 9 who stayed at Hotel Altos for one night. All the rooms were comfortable, and the Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast was comparable in price to other French hotels, but a fuller buffet.