Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging Property in Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
This is an nice hotel with beautiful views of Le Mont St. Michel. It is in need of an update. However, the rooms are large and the place is peaceful at night. They appear to cater to Japanese tour groups. Parking is a pain to figure out. No room service. No Porters. It's an older 4 star property with 3 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from San Diego

Mont St Michel A must

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The location and view. Nice room.
Cons: food somewhere after nine.
Location: Mont St Michel is a must to see. it is a lot of climbing and stairs but worth it. The history is fascinating and the views are wonderful.
The hotel was located at the base of the road that takes you to the Mont. There are hotels on Expedia that are in the Mont but you would have to take a bus and really plan your luggage for a hike up and stairs. This hotel had views of the Mont which we saw at night and the next morning. It was beautiful. The room was large and comfortable. We were there off season so all the restuarants in the area closed at 9:00 a.m. We thought 28E for breakfast was excessive. We ate lunch on the Mont and it was not cheap but we enjoyed the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to to Mont Sait Michel

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing to complain, nice hotel - but I next time I would book one of the smaller hotels on island of Saint Michel itself rather than a luxury hotel near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Pennsylvania

Beautiful view of Mont St. Michel.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The view and the restaurant.
Cons: Should have air conditioning.
Location: Mont St. Michel is less than 1 mile away and there is a shuttle bus to take you there. It was an amazing experience.
It was a nice hotel with a very good restaurant. It is not air conditioned and when we were there it was very hot. If we had not had a storm in the evening it would have been unbearable to sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and fantastic stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the amazing views of Mont Saint Michel and our wonderful duplex room. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from Washington, DC

Stay elsewhere

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property is close to Mt. St. Michele and the dining room has a beautiful view as do some of the rooms- however, there is very little else to recommend this hotel. It appears that because of the proximity of the Mt. And the view the hotel doesn't seem to feel any additional amenities are necessary. The dinner staff was unpleasant and extremely unhelpful when we requested the table we had reserved. We had to resort to going to additional staff for assistance and even when it was resolved it was clear they were not happy to have to accommodate us, which was a very simple accommodation, almost laughable in its simplicity, as we agreed to sit elsewhere but asked that a table for four replace the large round that sat 8. The room had not been porperly cleaned as bits of trash and some pills were visible under the suitcase stand, obviously from the former guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moldy, but otherwise great location and view!

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: View and location
Cons: Mold.
Location: Beautiful, unobstructed view.
Great location! The view is amazing, especially with floor to ceiling windows. Waking up to the scenery was worth the money (although, I did get a significant discount using a third party travel website). The shuttle bus to Mont St. Michel stops right in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating (They allowed us to stay one extra hour). However, our room did have a musky, moldy smell. It went away after airing out the room for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich G

Fantastic location and view

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has the best view of Mont Saint Michel of any hotel in the area. The hotel room was large and nice. We skipped breakfast because it was a bit high priced. The hotel is not economy priced but because of the fabulous location we thought that the value was good. We considered staying on Le Mont. However, after visiting we were very glad that we chose this hotel instead of one on Le Mont. The shuttle is outside of the hotel to take you to and from Le Mont or you can walk to it in about 10-15 minutes. If we ever return we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo

Over rated.

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a plain 3 star hotel in an excellent location. Plain dull furniture, small TV. NO AIR CONDITIONING !! - I guess there is nothing better in this location which allows them to claim a 4 star rating and high price.