Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, gerne wieder!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Habe das Hotel zur Überfahrt nach Irland für eine Nacht gebucht. Hat alles funktioniert, nachdem ich bezahlt hatte, bekam ich einen Zugangscode und konnte somit auch außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten der Rezeption einchecken. Das Zimmer war sauber, ordentlich und in ruhiger Lage. Das Badezimmer habe ich mir etwas größer vorgestellt, doch für eine Nacht geht das auch mal (Gerade bei diesem Preis).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Plantarfrom Australia

French Quirky

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great !,!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by noellefrom fontenay sous bois

confort

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous y avons passer 2 nuit avec ma fille de 6 ans. endroit très charmant et confortable et surtout super calme, a deux pas du port et du centre ville . je pense sérieusement revenir dans ce petit havre de tranquillités lors de mon prochain séjour sur Cherbourg-Octeville. je recommande!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garage56from Everywhere

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at this hotel. I love it. Excellent location right near restaurants and the center of town. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. If you're expecting large hotel rooms, well, this is Europe. There aren't any. Interestingly, you don't get a key of any kind. When you make your reservation, they send you a code that gets you in the front door and your room. I'd never had a hotel like that before, and i think it's a great idea. I can't wait to say at here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GeoffMfrom Earth

I loved this hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What was supposed to be two nights I extended to four. Loved it here. I didn't want to leave. The cozy room was quiet, comfortable, and had a view (down a narrow street) of a little sliver of the harbor. The location is excellent, right around the corner from dozens of restaurants and cafes. The staff was very friendly. I'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the town centre

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean and well positioned.
Cons: Didn't see any hotel staff!
Location: Tourist office very close - well worth a visit. Staff here very helpful.
Room clean and adequate for one person. Hotel is situated very close to all amenities. Unfortunately I couldn't get into the garden during my stay due to work being done on the conservatory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CR

Ne pas oublier le code.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bien placé sur la ville de Cherbourg. Parking a proximité gratuit. Pas de bruit, ni dans la rue ni dans la résidence. Il s'agit plutôt d'une chambre aménagée que d'un studio. Vaisselle et draps fournis.La literie et les oreillers sont neufs. Une couette pour le mois d'Août n'était peut être pas utile. Un simple drap de dessus nous aurait mieux convenu. Cabine salle d'eau, WC très petite. Une dernière recommandation. Bien valider sa réservation et partir avec le code qui va vous servir à ouvrir la porte sur la rue et celle de la chambre car il est possible de ne voir personne à la réception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DUPUIS BELAIRfrom RENNES

lits confortables

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous n'avons vu aucun personnel de l'hotel. Pas d'accueil, c'est dommage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Great for the money and in a great location

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Size of bathroom
Location: Close to the attractions
Very small bathroom! When they say that check in is at 1400 they mean it, the combination entry system would not work at 1355! Great location close to Cite de Mere and lots of very nice French restaurants. Great deal for the price and very convenient.