Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty, old carpets & ineffective AC

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It's a nice enough location right off Rte 7 in Manchester, Vermont. I just wanted a clean hotel room for me and my family. The AC was underpowered and was not enough to cool the room (lowest temp was 68). The room and the carpets in the room smelled damp, musty and we all were ready to leave by morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was ok, but had to ask the front desk for Hot water to take a shower. Therefore had to wait 20 minutes before the hot water was availablr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn, NY

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We needed some place to stay for one night after a wedding and this place got it done....Great service from the front desk. Room was good....bathroom very small, and there's a real trick to turning on the shower - you need to pull down the metal ring on the bath nozzle...this had us stumped for a bit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tracey from CT

Great deal!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff, great location at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Edgewater , NJ

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is completed renovated including rooms,furniture and bathrooms. The owners are a family that care very much about the guest. This is a great hotel for the value...I highly recommend to all !!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient to skiing and manchester center

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very helpful. affordable, clean and convenient location. breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessica from Connecticut

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good people, place was clean. The room was extremely small for paying almost $200! I seriously have paid $75 for the same size room and that would have been appropriate. We had 4 adults and paid $179. I was picturing a much larger room for us all. Don't have any huge complaints other than the price. It was clean, just was expecting more for what I paid, and this was a cheap cabin. I wouldve stayed here for $75 happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from New Jersey

Great place to crash

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and what you would expect from an Econo-Lodge. We got in late, left early and it was exactly what we needed - a clean, convenient place to crash and get a head start to the slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price, low quality

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Stratton
Cons: Invest in decent sheets
For an Econolodge, I don't have high expectations (it's intentionally a low-budget motel). However, for the price, I didn't expect the rooms to the be the equivalent of a drive up storage shed with beds in it. The rooms were decent, but opening the door directly from the snow-covered black top was a messy proposition and I just expected more for the cost. The bottom sheets barely covered the bed so any movement meant the mattress was exposed and no one wants that in a rented room. Investing in some elastic bottom sheets would be a good first step.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com