Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was ok, but had to ask the front desk for Hot water to take a shower. Therefore had to wait 20 minutes before the hot water was availablr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn, NY

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We needed some place to stay for one night after a wedding and this place got it done....Great service from the front desk. Room was good....bathroom very small, and there's a real trick to turning on the shower - you need to pull down the metal ring on the bath nozzle...this had us stumped for a bit...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price, low quality

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Stratton
Cons: Invest in decent sheets
For an Econolodge, I don't have high expectations (it's intentionally a low-budget motel). However, for the price, I didn't expect the rooms to the be the equivalent of a drive up storage shed with beds in it. The rooms were decent, but opening the door directly from the snow-covered black top was a messy proposition and I just expected more for the cost. The bottom sheets barely covered the bed so any movement meant the mattress was exposed and no one wants that in a rented room. Investing in some elastic bottom sheets would be a good first step.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from NY

The bare minimum

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Location: Skiing
We stayed on a week day during ski season and business was very slow. The staff was very pleasant and friendly, the room very clean. Unfortunately, the room was so spartan that it left us with the feeling of cheap. At $120 a night, I was expecting a moderate level of comforts, but the Econo Lodge failed to deliver on that level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very close to Stratton Mountain and the Manchester outlets. nice and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by gary, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Regards, Gary Patel General Manager Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont (802)362-3333 Life isn't worth living, unless it is lived for someone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick layover

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Overall positive stay. Just wish they used fitted sheets on the bed instead of a bottom sheet draped over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from New Jersey

Basic

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic, but clean. Don't expect much but a clean, basic place to stay on a budget. Perfect location for skiing, and the breakfast was decent! We brought our own bed linens based on past reviews, which made us feel more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to ski resorts and easy access

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was clean. convenience to ski areas and to Manchaster
Cons: Beds/furniture needs updates
Location: convenience to ski areas and to restaurants
Good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ori from nyc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Harrisburg, PA

Extremely clean, nice surroundings.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located and is in a serene setting. Rooms were pretty small. The room had large comfortable bed, TV, desk, wardrobe, fridge and microwave, which is nice, but there wasn't much room to actually walk around with all that furniture in a small room. I do have to say if you value cleanliness you will love this place, it is spotlessly clean. Despite this I was surprised at the rate which I thought was rather high, and unfortunately the staff left a very bad impression on me. The woman who checked us in was very friendly; however, the next morning I went to the lobby to get coffee and mail some postcards. The gentleman manning the desk that morning had no interest in whether or not we had enjoyed our stay the previous night, but rather how soon we would be leaving (this is 4 hours before check-out time, mind you). He was very rude, but said he would mail my postcards for me. I should have known better...after we got back from our trip I found out the postcards had never been mailed, which upset me quite a bit.