Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice INN, however it lacked most amenities. I

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replacing the tissues in the room, larger TV in the bedroom, buffet breakfast, better coffee, and more anonymity with the owners.
Location: It all depends on why you are visiting Manchester Vt. Many restaurants and close to the center of town.
I was expecting more, but got less. The TV in the bedroom was so small if you squinted, you would not see it. On the firs day, breakfast was at 8:30 and not latter. It was also family style, not buffet, so if you were late everything would be cold. Fort the money spent, I didn't get what I pay for. Don't thing I would stay at the Silver Service Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dusseldorf

The right place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The best breakfast during our new england two weeks tour! Beautifull house and room. So beautifull bathroom, you could think it is a beedroom. Very frendly inkeepers that welcomed us with a glas of wine. The only thung, as well as in whole us, you need to pay a lot for a good accomodarion besides filthy motels...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, Ny

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location was fabulous and very close to all of the restaurants and shopping areas. The golf course was probably two miles away. The B&B was beauty
Cons: The only thing we could suggest would be larger screen tv's in the bedroom.
Location: Location , perfect Restaurants Shopping Golf, Fly fishing hiking, all at your fingertips
What a fantastic bed and breaKfast!! We highly recommend this venue. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and the three course breakfasts were superb. This B&B went beyond our expectations. We certainly will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerhardfrom Berlin

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
liebevolle Betreuung durch perfekte Hausdame, die ihre Gäste zum Frühstück mit leckerem Selbstgebackenem verwöhnt. Jedes Zimmer mir eigenem Kamin. Das Haus insgesamt angenehm plüschig eingerichtet. Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred and Gailfrom Lehigh valley

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Virginia

delicious breakfasts

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Silver Service Inn is a 7 yr old B&B. You feel like you're staying in someone's home instead of an old mansion. The rooms are spacious,a gas fireplace which was nice on an unusually chilly August night. There wasn't any shampoo or lotion in the bathroom - a little odd. Denise is a wonderful cook and breakfasts were varied. She gave us good recommendations for restaurants and activities. It's not located downtown or within walking distance to any sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A Lovely, Modern B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room, the fireplace, breakfast (delicious) and fireplace
Cons: Not much--signage?
Location: Many great dining spots, outlet stores, farmers markets...
This was a perfect place for our needs, although a longer stay would have been very welcoming. We were in the area just for about 24 hours--in one of the most beautiful and charming parts of VT, with good weather. We were greeted by the owners as soon as we arrived, and we were made to feel truly welcome. My girlfriend had never before stayed in an American B&B. I am only now concerned that she will expect that all American B&Bs will be of this calibre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Delaware

Perfect

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first B&B experience and it's a tough act to follow. All the great things: the food, location, room decor and cleanliness, hospitality and did I mention the food? I would give it 6 stars if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendafrom Concord, NH

Great Place! Close to the Ski Areas & Outlet Shopp

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Very Clean & Cozy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very Close to Stratton - Magic & Bromley Ski Areas. Less than a mile to the great Outlet shops.
Very accommodating! Beautiful rooms and so comfy. Loved, loved, loved breakfast!! Very
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a B & B think about this one. All of the appointments are modern, the condition is perfect and spotless. Hosts are pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast is top-notch. Everything in Manchester is 5-10 minutes away. Have fun.