Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

A Lovely, Modern B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room, the fireplace, breakfast (delicious) and fireplace
Cons: Not much--signage?
Location: Many great dining spots, outlet stores, farmers markets...
This was a perfect place for our needs, although a longer stay would have been very welcoming. We were in the area just for about 24 hours--in one of the most beautiful and charming parts of VT, with good weather. We were greeted by the owners as soon as we arrived, and we were made to feel truly welcome. My girlfriend had never before stayed in an American B&B. I am only now concerned that she will expect that all American B&Bs will be of this calibre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Concord, NH

Great Place! Close to the Ski Areas & Outlet Shopp

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Very Clean & Cozy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very Close to Stratton - Magic & Bromley Ski Areas. Less than a mile to the great Outlet shops.
Very accommodating! Beautiful rooms and so comfy. Loved, loved, loved breakfast!! Very
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jen from Massachusetts

Perfect

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such a great time and the owners were everything you hope for and MORE!! Breakfast was great and the room was stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from Cheshire, CT

Will be staying here again!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great! As I told my host on the last day, I always pick a place based on the guest ratings, even if it's a bit more expensive and regardless of the star rating. This was a true winner and the people who have given it 4/5s on all the criteria weren't exaggerating. If you're looking for someplace to stay close to the ski resorts, Silver Service Inn can't be beat and the breakfasts Denise makes will more than prepare you for a full day on the slopes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen Parr from Burlington, CT

Wonderful Get-Away in great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to about 5 local ski areas and everything you need for a wonderful, relaxing stay. Our room was perfect....cozy with its own fireplace and large jetted tub, we almost didn't want to leave the room at all. The hosts were extremely welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic and at the time of our choice. We definitely hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from RI

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The house was beautiful and accommodations perfect. Breakfast was delicious and very accommodating for food allergies. The owners were the nicest people. We enjoyed our time relaxing with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & D from Wilson, NY

Amazing B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. Owners are super friendly. Close to great Tavern and restaurants. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We loved this "true" B&B. The couple who owns the home are delightful, and the rooms are beautifully done. Beds are cozy and fireplace and spa in each room are just what the weary traveler needs. Denise made a killer breakfast! Wished we could have stayed longer :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hank Laskin from Bend, Oregon

Mr

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
First Class. Owners were extremely friendly and gracious. Wonderful breakfast. Facilities are maintained and groomed to perfection. Very comfortable and clean