Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Ormsby Hill is wonderful.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything and the history of the inn was really fascinating.
The rooms, inn keepers, grounds and the food were fantastic. We will go back when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful historic Inn, look no further!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn itself is really beautiful, immaculately kept, with charmingly decorated comfortable rooms. It is the hosts, Yoshio and Diane, whose care, attention to detail and concern for their guests' experience, who take the Inn to another level. Every effort is made to accommodate what you might want before you have to ask. Did I mention the delicious breakfasts? We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barney Brannen from Thetford Center, VT

Perfect for a romantic getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was gorgeous and very comfortable, but the B&B experience is always defined most by the personalities of the innkeepers, and Yoshio and Diane could not have been more gracious. They respected our privacy when we wanted it but were ready and available for warm and engaging conversation whenever we wanted that, too. We had a terrific experience, not least because we got engaged while we were there! (And we recommend it for that, too!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie & Mark from Upstate New York

Awesome romantic getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of the owners; comfortable, clean room; location; charm of the Inn itself.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hildene, a historic house museum. Silver Fork restaurant (amazing food!). Northshire Bookstore (local institution for book lovers).
Years ago, we had had a negative experience at a B&B in another state and had stuck to impersonal chain accommodations ever since. Yoshio and Diane have cured us of our "inn-phobia" for good through their personal warmth and their attention to their guest's comfort at the lovely Inn at Ormsby Hill. Our room was cozy, charming, comfortable, and immaculately clean. The double-sided fireplace and large whirlpool tub enhanced our stay and made me want both at home! We had a wonderful dinner at a local restaurant recommended by our hosts, and the Inn is ideally located in close proximity to all of Manchester's charms. Breakfast was delicious in the sun-filled dining room overlooking the gorgeous grounds. We recommend the Inn without hesitation and look forward to returning as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AB from New York

Ski weekend at Ormsby Hill

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely weekend at Ormsby Hill! The owners were out of town but the caretaker was very accommodating and made sure we had a comfortable stay- from late check in, to a great complimentary breakfast to ensuring our room was adequately heated. The location was close to Manchester Center and about 20 minutes to Stratton Mountain making it an ideal place to stay. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan tillman from salt lake city, ut

My dream of an inn in VT!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb! Welcoming but not stuffy! Intimate and true joy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Inn

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything
Stayed here as part of our drive around New England and have to say it is a fantastic Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated as is the entire Inn. Yoshi, probably wrong spelling sorry!! and Diane are very friendly and welcoming and if looking for a place to stay in Manchester this is it. Diane is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts are something else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Smith from Seattle

Seattleite Trip to New England

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a marvelous place, stay, area and experience. We appreciated the young innkeepers and their efforts, willingness and focus to detail.A most enjoyable stay, will be back.