Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Can't say enough amazing things about this hotel!

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was amazing!! I went for my hen weekend and they made everything so smooth from booking in, adding guests to breakfast anything we asked or needed wasn't a problem or issue!! I will definitely be returning to the hotel for future events xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice

Posted May 24, 2015
Facilities much as expected - we used the pool, sauna and steam room. All were ok but nothing special. I paid for an executive room because it was advertised that it came with a king sized bed. I found to my dismay that the bed was in fact two beds pushed together. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

visit to Manchester

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed at the park for a show at the men arena and a shopping trip. Location fantastic hotel fantastic had a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Manchester Arena

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location for the Manchester Arena & Victoria station is good, but otherwise, a bit isolated from town.
Cons: Staff at reception. Breakfast experience - fresh coffee would help.
Location: Concert Arena. That's about it.
Have stayed their a few times because of its proximity to the Manchester Arena, when going to concerts. Normally have a quick getaway in the morning to get to work, but decided to have breakfast this time as it was the weekend. Wouldn't bother again. Complete rip off & very poor. Stewed coffee from an urn, couldn't get fresh coffee - poor choice of cereals, turn around to get a glass of orange, and they've whipped your plate & cutlery off the table. Clearly wanted you out as quickly as possible. Paid over £200 for 1 night with breakfast for 2 people. Hotel was very busy. Felt the reception staff were poor, didn't give an option of charging to the room, which meant we had to pay cash as we went
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

One night stay in Manchester.

Posted May 4, 2015
Had to get taxis to and from the train station to the hotel. Not a great location as didn't feel we could walk to city centre. Room was lovely. Shower was great! Double bed was huge. Used the pool and sauna. The steam room was out of order. Overall ideal to suit our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stayed one night. Great service, friendly staff, definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Nice hotel, well mannered staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice hotel, would have preferred a little more central, however 20 mins walk in good weather was ok, very friendly staff, nice facilities, beautiful breakfast, only negative was in was a bit disappointed that the cleaners were still cleaning on our floor at about 7pm and u could smell dirty linen, would go again though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lau

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room is clean. Staff is nice and efficient. Facilities (swimming pool and steam room) are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Inn by Radison Review

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: room, showers and breakfast
Cons: pool has black sides and a black bottom - hard to see where the end is - easy to crash into it. It looks sleek but is a hazard!
Location: good access to city centre, good Metro links everywhere
On the 2nd night of our stay I was kept awake from 12.00 until 5.50 as there was a very noisy party a couple of doors down. They went out at 12.00 ish and were hammering on doors, shouting to each other and going in and out of the exit doors very frequently. It spoilt the mini break for me as I had very little sleep at all that night. It was a shame as the rest of the hotel was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Enjoyed staying in this hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We are very happy with this hotel on the whole. Only one minor thing about this hotel is that the swimming pool looked so dark. Usually a pool looks blue, but the pool there is very dark. When you first get in the water, you just have no idea how deep the water is.