Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location,comfort of the room and the helpful and polite staff.
Location: Near to Central library,the art gallery,theatres and a good selection of restaurants catering for all tastes.
Just stayed at the Arora whilst attending my sons graduation and have to say I found the hotel to be excellent.The staff were courteous,helpful and polite and the room was spotlessly clean.Its very conveniently located in central Manchester close to all the landmarks and transport links.Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Part of town seemed a bit dodgy but the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gcfalco from Leeds

Very nice & spot-on location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet in the room, comfortable bed, big bathroom
Cons: If they had free internet they'd have got a 5/5
Location: Next to China Town, 5 mins walk from Piccadilly Station
Very good for the money! Would stay again as it was also in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

High quality business hotel in the centre

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel is very comfortable and up to date. It's a short walk from Piccadilly Stn and right in the centre of the city, near Chinatown etc so highly accessible to unis and facilities. I really like it - furnishings are comfortable. Didn't go to the bar this time, but bar very nicely turned out in decor and offerings, etc. Good quality breakfast. All in all very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Central Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Sports could be shown in the downstairs bar.
Really enjoyed our stay here. It is slap bang in central manchester and within walking distance of all bars and restaurants. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to a friend and definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Notts

Great hotel in the heart of Manchester

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel. Found hotel on deal, rather than full price. Close to city centre, museum, nightlife, china town. Very modern hotel, great facilities. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorene from Alicante

What a great place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Location: Central location to the city centre, perfect for shopping, shows, restaurants and bars. Metro stop just around the corner. Couldn't have been better.
Stayed at The Arora, Manchester for two nights in April. What a fantastic find it was too!! Could not possibly fault it in any way. First class amenities, and an absolutely first class service from every member of staff that we had contact with. We have travelled throughout the world but rarely have we found this level of service. This hotel ethos is commendable, very well done!! When in Manchester you must try The Arora, you will love it - promise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable, centrally located

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyable 3-night stay. Spacious room, bed, and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Large new flatscreen TV. The hotel is near everything in the center city as well as public transportation (St. Peter's Square is just around the corner). Many nice restaurants and pubs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel in Manchester

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and rooms well decorated.
Cons: Large Stain on carpet outside bathroom could have been cleaned by some method. Change of facecloth - we supplied one of our own and it was taken.
Location: Its a large town with lots of places to visit. Manchester has a Cathedral and lots of Museums and buildings that can be visited.
We stayed in this Hotel in Manchester and went out during the day. In the evening we came back to the hotel and rested for the next day. No problem with noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value for money except for Wifi

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, large and spacious rooms, very good location.
Cons: Wifi is expensive. Water pressure in shower isn't great. Hotel lobby/corridor areas feel a little cramped.
Location: City centre hotel, opposite Manchester Art Gallery and very near town hall and metro line. Close to Convention Centre, Gay Village and Chinatown.
Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, couple of small minor negatives that the hotel could improve on, in particular the Wifi is free for only the first thirty minutes although BT Wifi is also available.