Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless, and conveniently central

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Helpful staff, spacious bedroom, excellent breakfast and quiet. The central location makes the hotel perfect for accessing everywhere in the city centre, and is just a short walk from a tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Motherwell

Great hotel in Manchester city centre

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My friend and i had a great 3 night at the Arora. Staff were very helpful and the room was fab.Breakfast was lovely and room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Great location in City Centre

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable.
Great Hotel. Only one problem. On the day of my stay and due to a staffing issue the lunch menu was limited. Apart from this temporary problem the Hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a city break

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The rooms were clean and well equipped.
Location: Great location close to the city centre. The tran station and directly opposite Manchester art gallery. Right beside Chinatown too.
Had a good experience. No complaints in relation to this hotel. Stayed bed only so not sure what the breakfast is like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

Business stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great hotel close to ChinaTown and City Centre. Lovely beds and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and on both occasions it was a really lovely experience. The staff are always happy to help and the rooms kept to a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vejle

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Det var et meget centralt hotel i gåafstand til alt. Forholdene på hotellet var fine og personalet flinke og rare. Der var fri wifi, selvom der stod det kostede 5 pr dag! Alt i alt et godt sted til prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Handy hotel for visiting manchester..

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The comfy beds..
Cons: get rid if the breakfast chef
Great stay....terrible breakfast ...nice comfy beds and everything you would need in a bedroom
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Nothing terrible but nothing great either

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Lots could be improved, but the most immediate thing could be friendlier, more helpful staff.
Location: Close to Chinatown, so plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Staff not terribly helpful- they were okay, but just didn't seem interested in going the extra mile. Room was clean but really small and cramped. Bathroom was clean and almost bigger than the bedroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The room I was in has recently been upgraded, not that there was too much wrong with the rooms before. It just added to the feel good factor.
Location: Next to China town and a short walk to Piccadilly, a really central hotel.
My favourite hotel in Manchester. Pleasant staff, good bar and nice rooms.