Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Notts

Great hotel in the heart of Manchester

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel. Found hotel on deal, rather than full price. Close to city centre, museum, nightlife, china town. Very modern hotel, great facilities. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorene from Alicante

What a great place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Location: Central location to the city centre, perfect for shopping, shows, restaurants and bars. Metro stop just around the corner. Couldn't have been better.
Stayed at The Arora, Manchester for two nights in April. What a fantastic find it was too!! Could not possibly fault it in any way. First class amenities, and an absolutely first class service from every member of staff that we had contact with. We have travelled throughout the world but rarely have we found this level of service. This hotel ethos is commendable, very well done!! When in Manchester you must try The Arora, you will love it - promise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable, centrally located

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyable 3-night stay. Spacious room, bed, and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Large new flatscreen TV. The hotel is near everything in the center city as well as public transportation (St. Peter's Square is just around the corner). Many nice restaurants and pubs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel in Manchester

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and rooms well decorated.
Cons: Large Stain on carpet outside bathroom could have been cleaned by some method. Change of facecloth - we supplied one of our own and it was taken.
Location: Its a large town with lots of places to visit. Manchester has a Cathedral and lots of Museums and buildings that can be visited.
We stayed in this Hotel in Manchester and went out during the day. In the evening we came back to the hotel and rested for the next day. No problem with noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value for money except for Wifi

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, large and spacious rooms, very good location.
Cons: Wifi is expensive. Water pressure in shower isn't great. Hotel lobby/corridor areas feel a little cramped.
Location: City centre hotel, opposite Manchester Art Gallery and very near town hall and metro line. Close to Convention Centre, Gay Village and Chinatown.
Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, couple of small minor negatives that the hotel could improve on, in particular the Wifi is free for only the first thirty minutes although BT Wifi is also available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern yet comfortable. Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very helpful...Gave us free wifi even though supposed to charge. Good maps and travel advice. Not inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit

Place of haven in central Manchester

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Was such a great deal through Expedia compared to budget hotels and larger chains - nice to go somewhere with individuality. Friendly and helpful staff, relaxed and calm atmosphere as you walk through the doors with the hustle of central Manchester left outside. Central location, so close to the convention centre, Oxford road station etc. Food and the ambience of the 24 bar/grill was lush, even breakfast in the morning was a calm experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a quality hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: High quality hotel, peaceful room, very helpful staff. In particular, Susan on the front desk went the extra mile to help me on the first day of stay.
Cons: The room service menu could do with diversifying. As much as the room itself is value for money breakfast is very over priced.
I haven't got the time to write a review which would do this lovely hotel justice in detail, but in short, a stay at the Arora is what staying away at a hotel should be like - you have a comfortable room with good facilities and are waited on by staff who can't do enough to help you.
3 out of 5
by Elf from Scotland

Not as glam as on the pictures

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Pictures should be updated on the website
The hotel d├ęcor looked a bit tired so the pictures should be updated to reflect the true look and feel of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the centre.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We only went shopping.
We stayed at the Arora on a shopping trip to Manchester. The hotel was lovely, staff were extremely friendly and it was convenient for the Arndale Centre and within walking distance to the train station. The room had been recently refurbished and was extremely comfortable and clean, the bathroom was very well appointed. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Manchester.