Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a city break

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The rooms were clean and well equipped.
Location: Great location close to the city centre. The tran station and directly opposite Manchester art gallery. Right beside Chinatown too.
Had a good experience. No complaints in relation to this hotel. Stayed bed only so not sure what the breakfast is like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

Business stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great hotel close to ChinaTown and City Centre. Lovely beds and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and on both occasions it was a really lovely experience. The staff are always happy to help and the rooms kept to a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vejle

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Det var et meget centralt hotel i gåafstand til alt. Forholdene på hotellet var fine og personalet flinke og rare. Der var fri wifi, selvom der stod det kostede 5 pr dag! Alt i alt et godt sted til prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Handy hotel for visiting manchester..

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The comfy beds..
Cons: get rid if the breakfast chef
Great stay....terrible breakfast ...nice comfy beds and everything you would need in a bedroom
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Nothing terrible but nothing great either

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Lots could be improved, but the most immediate thing could be friendlier, more helpful staff.
Location: Close to Chinatown, so plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Staff not terribly helpful- they were okay, but just didn't seem interested in going the extra mile. Room was clean but really small and cramped. Bathroom was clean and almost bigger than the bedroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The room I was in has recently been upgraded, not that there was too much wrong with the rooms before. It just added to the feel good factor.
Location: Next to China town and a short walk to Piccadilly, a really central hotel.
My favourite hotel in Manchester. Pleasant staff, good bar and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Really nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Good hotel, situated in a lively location of Manchester, right in the centre. In all a good clean comfertable hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
very good hotel stayed there for 2 nights, I had a great stay, lovely hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradford.

Central location, great for Christmas shopping!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Very pleasant stay, staff polite and friendly. Room clean, fridge, safe, ironing facilities. Ate in restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Buffet style breakfast, both continental and cooked. Pre order breakfast, on arrival slightly cheaper. Evening meal, limited choice, but reasonable. Would definitely book again.