Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Great place - great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A microwave would be useful
Arrived early before the 15.00 check in time but a room was available so able to check in straight away. As always a spotless room The only problem was being woken at 2.40 am by inconsiderate guests playing loud music in the next room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Photographs well, but...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I just returned from a four night stay at the Atrium apartments in central Manchester. The location could not be better, absolutely perfect for walking to the Gay Village, shopping, and every major site of central Manchester. The apartments conveniently located directly between two major train stations, great for transport links. Although the hotel was completely booked, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout my entire stay. The reception staff should be commended for keeping their cool whilst obviously very, very busy. The lobby and common areas are spotless without any major problems but as soon as you get up to the rooms, you begin to realize just how much wear and tear this property has experienced over the years. The room itself was relatively clean on first appearance, the bathroom and kitchen were in decent shape, the well stocked kitchenette complete with a dishwasher and refrigerator was appreciated. But after a few days, I noticed lots of damage within the apartment: partially broken furniture, stained bedside lamps, stained carpets, brand faulty broken drawers in the wardrobe. The television remote controls barely worked from overuse. It seems pretty obvious that the owners are not interested in investing much money in maintaining the fixtures and furnishings at this property, as it feels very stripped down and tired. Unlike a standard hotel, there is only a paid cleaning service and I was not given any housekeeping during my four night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice property without Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Room size and rate.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: There is a very happening Gay street nearby. Enough said.
The rooms are super spacious and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. The only thing we found unacceptable is the missing of air conditioning. It's unstandable UK is a cold country and no need for Aircon but the rooms was really hot and stuffy during out visit (summer) and although a standing Fan (weak and noisy) was provided but it was still not good enough.. Please consider fixing a ceiling fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Apartment type, close to places to eat, drink, theatre and attractions.
Location: Theatres, china town
Great room, walkable to most things and yes, there was noise from the streets but can only be expected for every city centre hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, services (free laundry, complete with soap), decor.
Cons: Bathtub/shower leaked onto floor. That glass door rubber seal needs a replacement.
If you want a large serviced flat, this is the way to go in Manchester. Even a complimentary pint of milk and orange juice in the fridge when you arrive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ USA

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Overall our room was fine, well equipped including second tv in bedroom. However, in July 4th fl was overly warm, and windows did not open much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Central location, easy parking, friendly and clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The value for money in the accomodation
Cons: Improve the selection the breakfast box, to include proper cereal
This is my preferred place to stay in Manchester. It's in a central location, convenient for Deansgate, Canal and Manchester Central conference centre. There is a railway station close by, also nearby cinema and mini-markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Warrington

Great stay, if you don't mention the wifi

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought everything about the place was great, the room, the service, the location - but having to pay for wifi is so old fashioned and frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CDF from West Midlands

Great Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed before at apartments and can say the rooms vary. This time I paid a £10 supplement to change to a twin room (change of plans) and whilst it was comfortable, clean and modern it was at the front of the building. This proved very noisy in the morning (saturday) with the constant bus stop used and traffic braking for the traffic lights. I have stayed in a double room towards the rear which was far better in layout, size and noise. Still the price I paid was available for friends on the day of check in for a twin room and the reception staff are absolutely brilliant. The speed of check in, check out, asking if you need or require anything talking to you about your stay to see if there is anything they can do for you is a refreshing change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com