Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the cost and central location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Great location for traveling to Keene, Manchester and other locations around the state.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This was a typical Best Western with friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Our only complaint was the quality of the breakfast, which unfortunately, left a lot to be desired. We would recommend it with a warning not to expect much from the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual trip with our Grandaughter!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a great trip with our 7 year old gradaughter, Natalie. When to, Clarks trading post, American Stonehenge and also enjoyed swimming everyday at the hotel . Natalie meet children at the pool and enjoyed that. She also.loved the breakfastm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I book a smoking room and they gave me other room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms we were big but when it came to cleaning the room it was a problem ..
Cons: The staff and how they treat there client
Location: It is right next to the high way ..and there are places to eat near bye ..
first of all I book for a smoking room and when I got there they told me they did not have any more smoking rooms ..Thanks to another client ..we exchange rooms ...The staff did not even help with changing the sheets or towels for us ..we had to wait in the room while the guy took all his stuff ..we were so tired from our long drive that we went to the other bed that thank God was not used ..the next day we went of to visit family ..We left a tag on the door please clean ..When we got to the room after a long day ...The card did not work we could not get into the room ..We had to go down stairs for help ..when we finally got to the room it was not cleaned and it was 830 pm no clean sheets or towel ...I wanted to cry so tired and had such a long day and the room was not clean again ..My boyfriend had to go down stair again to ask for help ..We had to sit in the room while they finally clean the room ..one of the staff told us this is a very busy season ..I was so disappointed I understand its a busy season but because of people like us that stay in hotel .They have clients ... when we finally left the hotel a clerk at the desk told us that there was nothing they could do about our problems because we booked through expedia and not directly with the hotel ..we stayed two days and the two days were a disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Comfortable. Staff was efficient. Breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt Larsen from Denmark

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vers fine for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Didn't have much time to enjoy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were in town for a wedding and our schedule got messed up. We were only able to sleep in four our chunks , so the cleaning crew repeatedly trying to open the door after they had already cleaned the room was severely agrivating. Beyond that the room was very clean , but the hall ways were thick with cigarette smoke smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: good location for travelers
just disappointed that there were ugly stains on the dust ruffles in our room and stains on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would expect

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was functional and clean. The only thing I did not like was that it bordered the highway and the external doors were not secured - which I brought to the attention of the front desk. Great water pressure in the shower. It was nice to have the frig and microwave. Continental breakfast was great everyday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dated but livable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I made a reservation on Expedia and chose the option to pay when arrive. The day of arrival I got a phone call from the hotel that I have to pay ASAP, otherwise they cancel the reservation. It was not a phone call I need on my vacation prior to arrival to a hotel I booked well in advance, but I paid over the phone and this was resolved. The hotel was dated, the room was smelly, I opted out of free breakfast, and left as early in the morning as I could. Won't stay there again.