Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobfrom Cheshire

A really nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. The staff were ever so efficient and friendly.Stayed there to attend a function at the Reebok and was really happy with the whole package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom London

Nice hotel but not worth the rack rate

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Nice hotel and decent value if you get it at a discount. Probably ready for a refurb in places. TV system especially. For some strange reason in the bathroom the towel rails have been mounted above the toilet roll holders, meaning the towels all drape over it, poor design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bristol visitorfrom Bristol

Needs some tlc

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Your furniture especially in the bar area is past its sell by date. My guest sank in her seat. She wasn't that heavy by the way. & a lot of the gym kit has broken screens. & finally, I bought a match day ticket. It would have been nice to have been told you stream the match. These things can be improved on & all in all, I was happy to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl walshfrom leeds, West Yorkshire

Excellent hotel for business visits or just to get

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: So many hotels have good facilities but the staff and service went the extra mile
Cons: Lower priced alcohol
Location: At a BNI networking event next door in the same Reebok stadium ideal, sadly no time to explore Bolton
The staff made my stay, visiting for a BNI conference room quality and food should be a given and they were but the staff were superb especially the bar staff who's knowledge of their beers on offer was second to none
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pickle76from Stockport

Very dissapointed

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very dissapointed, upon arrival we had a dispute with the reception over payment of the room which we had already booked and paid for in full through Hotels.com. Yet the reception lady was adamant that we had not paid, which resulted in them wanting me to pay again, so i had to call Hotels.com on my mobile to get confirmation that we had in fact already paid and when telling the reception this they then checked their computer to see that indeed it said already paid???.. anyway once we had resolved that we then went out to a family party which meant coming home in the early hours of sunday morning, so you can imagine my anger at being woken up at 9am with the fire alarm above my head blazing out waking everyone in the hotel up.... i called reception to see what was going on and she told me that it was caused by someone in another room using hairspray in the bedroom which had triggered the alarms to go off and that it was " Out of their control".but no appology was given, we just had to accept it. All in all i was very dissapointed in my first stay at the Bolton Whited De Vere Hotel and will not be staying here again.