Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff unfriendly and rarely available

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff were rarely on the reception desk and we had to wait a while for staff members to turn up at the desk. The staff would not help carry our suitcases to our from our room (we are an elderly couple) The night staff member who we had to wait 10 minutes for was chatting up girls at the bar - I am sure he had been drinking with them. He was rude to us and made us feel like we being there was an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

handy for motorway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
go here a lot i have family in bolton so me an the wife have been in most hotels in bolton an this for the money is by far the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: larger TV in the room
Location: need a car to get to restaurants
Vakue for money for the acommodation provided, ample parking, breakfast good value . TV quite small in the room. I stayed on a very busy night with 2 coach loads of pensioners but the hotel coped well and ample room for all at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Gloucester

It was far better years ago.....

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Overpriced, old fashioned, dirty and the staff were not brilliant either. Stay anywhere else...!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Albuquerque, NM

Very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
This hotel was very nice as well as staff was was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Dublin

Clean hotel, friendly staff. £30 a night stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Stayed in Bolton for two nights. Clean hotel, nice bar and restaurant. Free wifi available in lobby area but didn't extend to my room which was on the ground floor. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean although decor was slightly out dated. Its around 5 pound in a taxi from Bolton train station and town centre. There is also a bus(no.540) that stops around the corner from hotel and takes 10 minutes into Bolton town. Was fine for the price would recommend for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

did the job

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel needs a paint job and updating, staff worked hard to please. did what we needed it to do a room for the night, but does need an up grade.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annemarie2459 from London

very dissatisfied

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were put into a smoking room and not been told this, so when we complained about the smell and the duvets smelling of smoke we were then told its a smoking room, I thought it was illegal to smoke in public places. Curtains were yellow and hanging off, carpet badly stained, on the whole a small, smoky room, suggest you get a staff member to rate room 21.Location lovely with great views, but we would of appreciated that more if the room had been clean and pleasant to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is looking rather tired and grubby in the communal areas.Carpets are needing a clean and reception updating.