Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not good for families !!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked to go see concert with family, definatly not a family hotel, suitable for hen or stag as it's bang in center of all pubs, was not nice walking home with child as was a bar downstairs of the hotel which was open late and lots of drunks in and out! Didn't feel safe at all, rooms very dated and felt unclean! Carpark out front was dark and erry a lot hanged around at night! Was glad to get out! Felt a rough area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a really good night staff where really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brucebones from Driffield

Cheap & good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sachas is right in the City Centre, convenient for the train station & anything else in the City Centre. The hotel is in need of a lick of paint in the rooms, but for just getting your head down its perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to arena

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Easy to find, friendly staff, room was clean, only downside was the air conditioning was too loud and couldn't be turned off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by norman from peterborough

fair but let down by grime

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically fine for location and amenities but very much let down by failure to clean properly. Stains and grime in rooms and leisure areas just not good enough, yet so easy to fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Glasgow

Decent hotel. Great location.

Posted May 28, 2014
I travelled from glasgow and only stayed one night but the hotel staff were very welcoming and the hotel itself was clean and comfy. Great location. Would defo recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Britannia Sachas Hotel review

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Wifi service, decor, modernisation throughout
I stayed at the hotel as part of a business trip in double suite (room type). Postives: Good location off the main pedestrianised shopping area and a short walk to Piccadily Rail Station. Reasonable breakfast buffet (good value if you pay the night before). Staff were friendly and helpful. Negatives: The hotel is quite dated in appearance and style and is in need of modernisation. In the bathroom there was old silcone sealant peeling away, cracked walls, and mould. In the bedroom the fabric covered furniture had stains on it. TV was an old CRT TV. The hotel offers a complementary in room wifi service which for me did not function during the stay due to poor singal and limited bandwidth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cw2

In city centre

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean ,nice bedding , nice towels
Cons: Just old fashioned decor but then that might be my opinion and someone else would like it
Location: We were goig to concert at phones 4u arena took us 10 minutes to walk there,hotel right in city centre so shopped in day before we went to concert
Very clean room apart from awful window. Bedding very clean,comfy bed but very squeaky . Decor very dated and bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel itself is nice. Inner rooms have no windows and the "air conditioning" is a vent high up the wall with no facility to control it! Rooms are far too hot to be able to sleep. There's the option to loan a fan for £10 refundable deposit..... only they haven't actually got any available!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be refurbished.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were polite but lacked any enthusiam. The overall appearance is very drab.
Cons: The Hotel urgently needs a complete refurbishment.
Location: The Hotel is situated in the northern section of the city which is very run down. You need to be careful returning at night.
Discovered room allocated was already occupied by another guest. Reception upgraded accommodation but for an executive booking I expected a higher standard.