Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction still going on after 6 months?

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Construction still going on. Say's room with balcony's (not true) Put the Smoking area out back next to the dumpster. But let a drunk guy walk around with a beer in each hand, complaining talking negative about all things in life. Management has a bit to learn of acceptance of behavior of people. What is polite and what is politically correct are two different things. While smoking offends people, other actions do as well. My thoughts are it's all about the money to management. Should go out and be an independent hotel. Doesn't match up to Choice standards I have come to see around the country. Live and let live, yes but not at this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

A work in progress

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: One of the things that cries for updating is bringing HD TV to the rooms. Analog TV is soooo outdated.
I've stayed at this hotel before. It was encouraging to see that they are in the process of updating the facilities. But it is very much a work in progress. And they have a long ways to go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, staff helpful, breakfast so-so

Posted Aug 2, 2014
All in all a nice place, breakfast would be nicer on real plates and cups, not styrofoam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Very Clean

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Clean the rooms better.
Location: Applebees right across the street.
This hotel is advertised as being close to the airport, but its located at least 5 miles from the airport in a low rent area. The hotel is very old and worn out. My room and the common areas were not the cleanest that I've seen. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Out of state from Texas

Nice hotel. Convenient to the airport.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Booked for same day. Easy to find. Hotel staff was busy upon our arrival, but were professional and attended to us as quickly as they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Applebee restaurant across the street.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Difficult to get to. Old. Construction on going. Breakfast was terrible. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross

Hotel being renovated

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Renovated room and very good breakfast Buffet.
Cons: The outside should also be renovated it will add more street appeal
Location: Close to everything
Visiting daughter so didnt spend a lot of time in hotel but it is being renovated and all rooms getting reno'd angetting new beds. We had a renovated room and was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lionel from baldwin, NY

Nurse manager

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Everything was nearby
Very good atmosphere. The place was very clean and the staff was very pleasant
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was horrible. Everything was cold. The hotel is under maintenance and it was a mess. Carpeting everywhere. It needs an update just wished I had known the updating was taking place during my stay. I wouldn't have stayed here.