Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: it was cheaper
Cons: Cleaniness of the lobby area and stairs. The presentation is very important
It was noisy we asked to be moved to a quieter area. The room was decent but the carpet on the stairs were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
OK hotel but not worth the money. Lobby was very warm for breakfast, as there is a glass entrance and the heat was coming in. The staff was very nice aand accommodating. I could not find a coffee maker in the room so thought there was none but then found it in the bathroom,which I think is odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not great

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable.
Cons: A/C unit. Breakfast. Friendlier front desk staff.
Location: Convenient to major highways.
Elevator & Hallways reeked of stale smoke (yuck) although my room was OK. Rooms are nicely furnished BUT the A/C unit is terrible. Noisy but the worst is that the temperature is v hard to control & the room was seldom comfortable for long. Outside temps were warm for New England, mid-80's the day I was there. Room went from frigid to warm seemingly at random. At one point, even though the room was close to the temperature I set, the unit inexplicably went into heat mode, blowing hot, stale air into room! Refrigerator made gurgling noises most of night. Kids were running wild & unsupervised on the grounds then up & down the 2nd floor hallways. They started to run up & down the 3rd floor hallways but I gave them my Darth Vadar look & they retreated. Fair amount of road noise also. Once again, I specifically requested the quietest room available but was put on the 2nd floor where above family/families were & near the vending machines. The front desk did move me to the 3rd floor when I complained but they weren't that cordial about it. Breakfast was marginal. The usual waffles, cereals, etc. Eggs, sausage, potatoes also but they looked like microwaved from frozen, not v appetizing. Of note, 3 hotels are right in a row here: Comfort Inn, Resident Suites & Best Western. I can't really recommend the Comfort Inn, esp at over $100. I've stayed in Super 8's that were nicer for a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guest from New England

Tired, dreary

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yikes, there's no reason a value hotel needs to look and be so dated, dreary and dismal. Also, smoking smell permeated hallway outside my non-smoking room. Furnishings are tired, carpet old; does this hotel represent the "brand standard"??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from NH

Condition and room noise

Posted May 25, 2014
Room on first floor - we heard the slamming of the stairwell door until late at night . Wish they would install a door that closes more quietly . Very annoying . Rooms seemed to be older and not roomy . TV was older. Did appreciate a fridge and microwave in room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room size an issue

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our stay was good, but the room-size was problematic. There was inadequate space for the suitcases and other belongings that my husband and I had with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Salem, MA

Nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, welcoming
Cons: Getting a bit shabby and the elevator was incredibly slow.
Location: Concord, NH, is a really nice city. Nice shops downtown and a beautiful city arts center (CCCA).
The staff were very nice at the front desk and the room was adequately nice too. Stayed here before a few years ago and it is still a reliable and nice place to stay.