Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location - easy to get to and close to conference facility and near by shopping
Cons: The bed spread was shabby/discolored and had a burn hole in it.
Location: Lots of shopping
Was not at the hotel very long - had a third floor, smoking room. The hall way smelled funny but the room was okay. Took me a bit to figure out the heat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a comfort inn

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Ask for a room away from highway. Otherwise the place is fine for a comfort inn.
1 out of 5
by April from springfield vt

Hotel needs some things improved !!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice and there breakfast was great
Cons: Have the place not smell like smoke and get quarters
Location: Lots of shopping !!
3rd floor smelled all of smoke , one of are blankets had burns in the blanket, they had no quarters to do laundry so I put money in the vending machine and got quarters back. And there was no parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Bar Harbor ME

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Besides the fact there was a place to play with the dogs, having clerks familiar with the area was very helpful.
Cons: Definitely the coffee needs to be of better quality and having milk available for it would be nice.
Location: It was easy off easy on to I93.
A fellow teammate and I checked in for a one night stay on our way to a dog training seminar. The desk clerk, Bryan, very kindly waived the pet fee because our dogs were search and rescue dogs. When we asked about restaurants, the other clerk was very knowledgeable about what was available for Mexican which was what we wanted. The hotel was clean and quiet which are the two essentials. Probably the only complaint I have is the coffee was terribly weak so we had to stop for coffee on our way to the seminar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dick

good location nice facilites

Posted Sep 23, 2013
nice clean hotel located close to rte 93 and the city center...good pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Great value for the money!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Driving long days I needed a comfortable place to rest. I was not disappointed by this Comfort Inn. Excellent room, good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent lodging just off the Interstate

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was nicer than most "free" hotel breakfasts. It had the usual along with scrambled eggs, bacon, 2 types of waffles and hot muffins
Cons: While the bfast was good, food replacements were slow in coming - leaving one waiting to have the breakfast they wanted.
Location: There were no restaurants within walking distance - which after driving 4+ hours, I was not anxious to get back in the car.
I was not overly impressed upon check in. Parking near the entrance was not to be had. There were a number of people checking in that had us waiting. The pool has non hotel guests using the facility. The room and beds were rather small. But the place grew on us. The bathroom in the room had recently been remodeled. The beds were comfortable and despite being down the hall from the lobby and next to the highway, the room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast was very good and we went swimming in a rather large indoor pool with Jacuzzi and sauna and despite being open to non-hotel guests, we had it to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jess from Bangor, ME

Good Hotel for Traveling with Pets

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Very easy for traveling with a dog.
Cons: No complaints - the hotel was as expected.
We were travelling with a dog, which severely limits the hotels we could choose from. The Comfort Inn was perfect for our needs. Admittedly, it is not a charming B&B or 5-star hotel, but that is not what I was expecting either. The rooms were clean, the staff was great, the continental breakfast was pretty standard. It was easy to check in with our dog (a large German Shepherd), and there was a nice, clean designated grassy area where we could walk him, with clean up bags included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's all in the name.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: In just a couple of words, efficient and accommodating
Cons: Front door at rear of property, not a nice entrance off the street
Location: Very easy to reach off either 93 or 89
The driving directions were supurb! Interesting that the front entrance of the hotel is actually at the back of the building. Gail,desk staff, was wonderfully accommodating. Pool area undergoing renos, and by the look of it, some parts of the roof as well which is a good thing. Room was exceptionally clean. Very well located with regard to 93 and 89. Would stay again in a heartbeat.