Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Professional Staff at all times.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There was a pool and work-out room. Food was excellent. Liked that I could order an egg omlet just for me. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: We did find an old coffee filter with coffee in the pot, so we cleaned it before we left.
Location: It was near the Nashua Mall and we used that for Massage and shopping. Loved the Indian and Thai Restaurant in the areas.
I had a problem with my room key working on the outside door after I asked the clerk to check me out. It still worked for the room so I could bring my belongings to the car. The person at the desk asked the maintenance man to come check on the outside door and he did have to let me in so I could go to my room. The outside door was the closest door to where my car was parked. Thank you for going that extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ME

Close to activities, nice grounds, excellent staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent! Quiet, clean, friendly staff. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from VA

Attended a High School Graduation in Nashua

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and welcoming.
Very good. Did not have the breakfast buffet. Thought it was a little expensive for two people whom do not eat very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, not great. Seemed over priced.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The seating in the lounge
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms. Better / more chairs in the rooms.
I realize hotel prices vary by area, but this wasn't up to the level we expected for the price - compared to other hotels in the area. The room was ok, but not particularly comfortable. One chair to sit in, marginally comfortable and without even a table next to it. It also didn't match the rest of the colors in the room, which made the whole room look less pleasant. The bathroom was crowded - one sink. Difficult for my husband and I to both try to be in there at the same time, for make-up / shaving / teeth-brushing, etc. And absolutely nothing for breakfast, unless you wanted to pay for their expensive buffet. Not a danish, a donut or a piece of fruit. For the price, we'd have expected something. The lounge area was quite pleasant, but my drink was like an $8 diet-coke, barely any rum. The worst of it was waking at 5:00 when the alarm in the next room went off. And they must have kept hitting snooze. 4 hours of sleep was not sufficient when trying to take a relaxing weekend get away. It is just not what we expected at a Marriot.
3 out of 5
by Alex3 from Montreal

Not good organization and some problems

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quite area and closed to the main road
Cons: Organization and check in the room for deficiencies
Location: Not that far from Boston and Dartmouth College area
The lock of the door did not work properly and a handy man had to be called to solved the issue. It took 15 minutes in total. The drain in the bathroom was not working problem and during the shower the water would not run down. The guy at the reception was not well organized and was taking to much time for each customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were very satisfied with our stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
the hotel was clean the staff very pleasant and a very comfortable bed, made our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little out of the way, but well worth it

Posted May 19, 2014
Great amenities, clean , comfortable and spacious rooms. Kind staff and great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice from the outside and lobby

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The outside surrounding area was nice, wooded and peaceful
Cons: They need to check the condition of the room furniture
Location: Plenty of shopping and resturaunts
The room was clean but after being there and going to sleep noticed that the mattress would not stay on its base, I slid off the bed once, and also the top of the mattress was pulled apart and separated from the whole bottom all the way around, and no way it could not be noticed when making the bed. Also the computer chair in the room was also broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but nice

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff and buffet breakfast
Cons: Room decor
Location: There is a great outlet mall nearby that is very nice to visit, the Coach store has the most amazing prices I have ever seen
The hotel guest rooms are a bit dated and dreary but very clean and we were comfortable. The beds and linens were fresh and we slept comfortably, the bathroom was spotless. They have a breakfast buffet that was very good and every employee that we encountered was very polite and friendly. I responded to the survey from Marriott and gave the same feedback and the next day I received an email from the Asst. Mgr. thanking me for my feedback and informing me that they are due for renovation at the end of this year. Some of the local folks told us that a new Marriott is going up a short distance away, don't know how that will change things. All in all, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference attendance.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, reasonable price, friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Room was either too cold or too hot! Otherwise very comfortable.
Location: Easy to highway. Close to conference.
A lot of people arrived on Friday night and it took over two hours to get a bite to eat - only one waitress. Otherwise it was great.