Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vivianfrom ma

ok for a night

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a bit pricy for not having breakfast, but comfy and clean. We went for a wedding and it was just fine for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Keene. NH

Get Away Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was modern and well maintained
Cons: See above comments.. They need to pay more attention to the simple details like how a bed was made or the quality of the toilet paper.
Location: The hotel is not near anything and is difficult to find without a GPS
We like to take a weekend away very few months. This was one of those weekends. Unfortunately this hotel is not very engaging as a get away spot. There was a Starbucks Cafe but they hours and food choices were limited requiring us to eave the hotel in search of meals. Without a GPS the Hotel would have been hard to find as it's location is off the beaten track. Some of the room emanates are below standard such as the toilet paper which was more like what one would find in a train station restroom. The beds were comfortable but made up in a way that have the blankets only covering the bottom their of the bed rather than high enough to cover the body. The most disturbing issue was the room temperature control system which was wildly erratic taking the temp up and down by 10 degrees without us changing the setting. The only was we could get a stable temperature that was to keep the thermostat at 76 degrees. Bottom Line--the facility has potential but needs to do a much better jon in paying attention to the simple details that make a guest comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't use until after refurbished.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is due to be refurbished January 2015. For our stay the heating units did not work properly, the sofa was grungy with filth there was hair on a pillow and grit in the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. No refrigerator, no microwave, no safe, NO BREAKFAST!! Far too expensive for far too little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marthafrom missouri

theromstat learning curve, great breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant. had to set the thermostat a few degrees higher than expected so it would stay on and be at the perfect temperature for me; otherwise it would kick off during the night and be too cold. great breakfast options for pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford CT

In town to visit local customer.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to a restaurant I like in the area called "The Common Man" and it was just perfect as always.
I travel over 100 nights a year and I need to say that, this was great from check in to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens,NY

Weekend getaway from to NY to NH

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to major highway and close to downtown area.
Cons: Continuing to improve on where they feel areas can be improved on. Continue the hiring of people with the skill sets of the current staff.
Location: Near shopping areas and close to resturants
Overall my stay was a good one for a one night stop over. It seems as if the hotel was under new managment or recently hired additional staff. Both people at the front desk seem to be learning the ropes still. Overall they were professional and helpful to the degree of their experience. I also like the fact that you can rent a vehicle on the premises through AVIS. That was a plus one stop shopping of sorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr.Silviafrom ma.

fire alarm

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was satisfied until we we're awakened by the fire alarm. . We had to hurry up, gather our stuff , and go out . Was not a great way to wake-up - running down 3 flights of stairs and stand outside. Then I asked the front desk if they were going to do anything for our inconvenience (since we were staying 2 nights).her response was --the gentleman came down and apologized. . Then that was it.. said she could do nothing. .