Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was cozy and nice
Cons: The breakfast could be better
Location: Was not much to do near by. The town of Manchester did have some good eating places.
The breakfast could be better. It should include pancakes or waffles and sausage or bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: closet to town.
Cons: pool added.
Location: good location, restaurant close by
Everything was fine. Hotel was nice and close to where I needed to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Fond du Lac, WI

I'll drive the last 4 hours home next time

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove all through town looking for this place, the sign wasnt lit, found it right at the exit we originally left the highway at. Walked through a cloud of cigarette smoke, waited inside for the night clerk, low and behold, she was one of the smokers in the doorway. The bed felt like a trampoline and we were not there for a honeymoon, we really needed sleep. We didn't get what we paid to get. The continental breakfast? A couple loafs of bread and a few handfuls of mini muffins left us strengthening the local economy a little more by eating at a restaurant nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, rough night

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly young lady who told us all about where to find things and breakfast for the morning. The hotel was a little outdated. The room seemed fairly clean. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. We were unable to sleep. There were very little options for breakfast so we opted for Casey's breakfast pizza from up the street....you can't go wrong with that! Overall it is just a room for the night. Nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We checked in very late but the staff was still friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was mediocre. It was easily accessible from the main roads. Room was clean but could use some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RAfrom Dougherty, IA

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was terribly stuffy and stunk of cigarette smoke. It was bad. I had made reservations months in advance and it was the only room available for miles around. I doubt I'll stay there ever again, not a very clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. However, this hotel need updating and the continental breakfast is not impressive at all. It had cold cereal, bad coffee, and a few cheap mini muffins, and some white bread for toast. Quite frankly, the breakfast sucks! Sorry, but true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danifrom Farmington,NM

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice. The room was descent, it had a microwave, fridge, and decent beds. Very quiet night. The only thing really lacking was the breakfast. All that was available was kid cereal, white bread for toast, and juice.