Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol.

Good access to MANCHESTER. Quiet and well run.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: The quality of the bacon wasn't too good, but I ate and enjoyed it. For the rest...........there was plenty and provided in a nice dining room.
Location: Very close to dog track, showcase cinema, climbing school, near central Manchester.
Try to ignore the painters, plumbers etc. if they are going to update then these things happen. Was it good value for money - very. Where the staff friendly and helpful - very. Was it clean yes. Unless you are very picky or well off - nothing to complain of here . p.s. - and plenty of parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable and value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nothing much to complain about. Stayed here as I was working in Manchester over the weekend. Very last minute booking and a Decent hotel for price and they serve a buffet breakfast daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

You get what you pay for(but there are exceptions)

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: The Showcase Cinema is about 2 minutes walk away from the hotel, I can recommend the Inbetweeners.
Okay its in need of a makeover, but the owners are on with that, and the room that they are showcasing the new look in is good. The hotel is comfortable, tidy and clean which can not be said for some of the bigger chain hotels. The breakfast is great with plenty to eat and very tasty.I spent two nights at the hotel and had a good nights sleep and went out in the morning with a good, full belly. What more do you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night at the 'Dogs'

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Perfectly fine Hotel, perfect for the Greyhound Stadium as it's 100m away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northampton

affordable accommodation reasonably located

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: price / peace / quiet
Cons: slight updating to furnishing
Location: Bellvue right over the road
Staying in Manchester to visit relatives, this hotel offered good value accommodation for the price. Clean and tidy obviously a popular choice for people needing to spend time in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Economic comfortable facilities

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It provides clean and comfortable facilities for a good price.
Cons: The wifi was a bit of a let down. I think it needs to be upgraded as it appeared to be quite slow.
Location: You are about two miles from the city. The location is quiet. The downside is that the supermarket in Longsight (about a mile away) closed at 9.00pm.
The Diamond Lodge is an affordable stay for contractors coming to work in Manchester. Our room could sleep up to three individuals and a full breakfast was available for £45. That's a bargain by anyone's standard and for the price, the quality was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room that smelt of smoke!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The photos are a true reflection of the quality. The breakfast was interesting.
2 out of 5
by Joanne from Rotherham

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Good location to where we needed to be
Cons: The cleanliness needs improving
Location: It was near the Etihad Stadium which was good for our stay
We found the hotel to be dirty, kettle had tea drips on it, the side had crumbs on it, the phone was dusty and the door handles were also dirty. I would not recommend or stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Linb50 from Staffordshire

Diamond in the rough:)

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel after I couldn't book the Travel lodge as it was sold out.... What a Bargain!! The rooms were basic but clean, beds were comfy , really appreciate the tea and coffee facilities and the bourbon biscuits :-D. Breakfast was a good selection of continental or full English. But the best bit were the staff they were brilliant!! , lovely helpful and friendly . Will definitely book this hotel again. :-)