Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great room - comfortable and relaxing bed and furnishings. Fab shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Nail from Newcastle

Expensive extras

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was well above average, deserving of its 4 stars and one of the best options in this part of town. It was just a little understaffed and the breakfast and drinks at the bar were very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Homely hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very hospital and cosy hotel. Very helpful and obliging staff. When on business it is so nice to come back somewhere which feels almost like a private home. They even allowed me to order room service after the kitchen had closed (they sent me the menu earlier in the day for me to choose and kept a plate warm for me when I arrived). The only downside was my taxi was late picking me up which meant I came very close to missing my train home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jrlons from London

Comfortable rooms and excellent service

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth a detour to stay here if you need to be anywhere in South Manchester or near the airport. Really gorgeous building, enthusiastic staff and comfortable large rooms - highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room with everything we needed. Only grumble was the pillows, not the most comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DKH from Mirfield

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with good service. My only criticism is the shortage of parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from London

Unexpected gem

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable especially the lounges and bar
Cons: Free wifi please
Came across this hotel at the last minute as all the usual options were booked. Lovely place, great staff and gorgeous room. Only slight complaint was the extra (rather steep) charge for wifi, which in this day and age should never be an extra. We didn't use the wifi but this might have been an issue for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bantams from Bradford

Comfy bed and pillows

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was lovely but a bit too far out of Manchester for us after a concert at MEN arena. It was quite expensive too for an out of town hotel and although we enjoyed it we could not see why the room was so expensive, it wasn't that special. Must book one of the 4* hotels in the centre next time eg Macdonald Hotel Manchester
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic comfortable hotel in Didsbury

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Very friendly staff and charming hotel with lots of endearing character.