Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Disgusting old building next to a major highway

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Not one thing, I would never ever go back to an Econo Lodge again!
Cons: Blow it up
Location: Downtown Manchester, literally 50 feet from a major highway
I was told I would have a mini fridge, they would not give me one and told me I would have to pay extra for one. The man at the desk was rude and raised his voice at me. The room was very small, smelt very bad, bad lighting, stains and dried food on the chairs, the tub was very dirty and stained and there was soiled sheets on the bed. It had to have been the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life and I would not even recommend this place to a mass murderer (although they would probably fit in just fine). :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Free movies
Cons: Better heating would be nice
Location: close to freeway
It was freezing cold im the room. When I ask the rceptionists they recommended to shut the bathroom door. Did nothing about it. In the morning I found out that I was not the only one. Every room was freezing cold. Never stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Commerce City

clean room quite place

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Hudson, MA

Close To Verizon Wireless Arena

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town to attend a hockey game at the Verizon Wireless Arena, so we were looking for a cheap room that was close by. This hotel was very close and we were able to get back from the game very quickly. It's on a dark sidestreet, but apart from that, the room was adequate and there were decent choices for the continental breakfast. I would stay here again if I'm looking to keep my costs and my travel time down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackiefrom Newport NH

Jacqueline Cote from Newport NH

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked this room for my 83 year old brother-in-law as the power was out in his house after the Thanksgiving eve snowstorm. We got one of the last rooms available. I booked through Hotels.com and reserved for Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights hoping the power would be back on. They immediately charged my credit card. When arriving the electric heater in the room did not work and they could not fix it so we left. We have been charged for one night for sure and are supposed to get a refund for the other two. It is outrageous that we are being charged for one night when the room had not heat which was not our fault. I will never book through Hotels.com or stay at an EconoLodge again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Desperate stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we had a non smoking room on the fifth floor we could smell cigarettes in the curtains there was a lot of noise until about midnight as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Dayton, OH

Dirty Hole

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is dirty. And smells like cigarettes
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Dayton, OH

Hotel is smoked out.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aviod!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not liking location but nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rate and hotel just not liking the neighborhood or certain characters staying there. Had a problem with other person who stayed there