Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent traveler from midlands

mixed experience

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely hotel but let down by lack of awareness of noise. I slept very well but was woken by staff shouting to one another, laying breakfast on metal tables with loud crashes, and hovering out side the bedroom door on a wood floor. Breakfast was desperately slow and the staff had a poor grasp of English so that my enquiry about the time of day was mistaken for "how long till my breakfast comes" Great expensive food which I did not have time to eat and lovely coffee which took half an hour to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cambridge

Comfortable hotel in nice area

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Had a lovely stay here. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. We slept well and had a relaxed breakfast in the conservatory. Very happy to go back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KatieKins from London

We loved it

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great - the bed was super comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was lovely. We really enjoyed having the free standing bath in the bedroom...... I only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AHY from St Albans

✨Perfect✨

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited Manchester for a friends party. The Hotel was amazing and perfect, very helpful staff and all that we needed. Superb Stay ✨
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top class hotel, friendly & polite staff. Great location in very quiet area but close enough to walk to nearby Didsbury village. Comfortable room & fantastic monsoon shower. Would stay again & would definitely reccommend. (a couple of minor complaints about room 22- had to run the cold tap for 5mins until it was cold- initially it was red hot! One slat missing on the blind & toilet roll holder coming away from wall- would've been 5 across the board but for these very easily fixed issues)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

Always my preferred choice of hotel in Manchester

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, gorgeously stylish rooms and extremely friendly staff - one of my favourite places anywhere. Definitely to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Didsbury

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good quality small hotel with a difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Cambridgeshire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com