Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

劣悪なサービスで不衛生

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: 建物の断熱が良く暖かい。
Cons: キッチン用品の管理、清掃の徹底。 スタッフの接客マナー。
フロント担当者の態度が酷い。 スタッフ数が少なく忙しいのかもしれないが、何度も溜息をつかれながらのチェックインは初めての経験だった。 皿やフォーク等のキッチン用品は食べカス等の汚れが付いたままで異臭がした。 洗った形跡すら無く、非常に不衛生。 ハウスキーピングは週に一回(曜日指定式)だが、指定した日には行われず、その2日後に行われた。 タオルには長い毛髪が多数付着していた。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noth

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I don't want to fill this part out thank you not a bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of your stay. I am please you had a good experience while with us. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Low cost hotel also low quality

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: good location for my visit
Cons: cleanliness and the breakfast
Location: lots of shopping
This was one of the lower cost options in this area, but I expected better. Probably the poorest continental bfast I have ever seen. The carpeting in my room was worn, and torn. I thought cleanliness was ok, until I found an old slice of pizza left in the microwave, and loose poppyseeds in one of the drawers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mentioned. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I will be review our cleanliness procedures with my housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening again. As well, it disappoints me to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our selection. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Soccer Momfrom RI

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very smokey smelling hotel, we had a non smoking room thankfully, and all was ok with us...but as for our friends who were only left with having a smoking room, had to leave because the smell was unbearable! This would be an excellent hotel if they would only stop having people smoke inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your friend's room request; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your room. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. We will also review our odor control procedures with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms smell fresh at all times. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaynefrom Nashua NH

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room, limited cable channels left a lot to be desired. No business center so had to do flight check-in and print boarding pass at the airport. Limited housekeeping policy could have been explained better (or actually explained at all really), but overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jayne - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that our amenities did not meet your needs entirely. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanks to the staff!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for local youth soccer tournament. Hotel staff VERY helpful in getting us into a room before check-in time (as we had just come from a cold, wet game) in order to warm up. Staff exceedingly nice. Hotel is simple but clean. Amenities as advertised. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your clean room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivianfrom Halifax

Could have been better

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty. I found a used band aid in my bed. There was no plug for the bathroom or kitchen sink. They did find us one for the kitchen. The fridges look like no one ever wipes the outside of them. I did that because it ws do dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vivian - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good Location, close to a lot of things. We had problem with people above us...sounded like a herd of elephants and had to call numerous times, but did no good, at least it stopped around 11PM. Had to ask for kitchen supplies, dishes, cups, glasses, silverware??? Minimal supplies like toilet paper, shampoo, soaps. Heat and air worked good. Hotel was easy to find and get to and for the most part good. Wouldn't want to spend a vacation here, but for business it was good, but a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. As well, I am sorry that our kitchen supply policy did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Massachusetts

Ultimate bare-bones efficiency

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff was courteous, but the bed was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable, and there were no amenities other than laundry at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Angela - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our courteous staff and the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your bed and the amenities we offer. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Non smoking?

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Book a non-smoking room. Arrived at 2 AM and was given a smoking room. The desk clerk informed me that were no other rooms available but the parking lot wasn't half-full. I could've booked a hotel anywhere...They did not provide shampoo or conditioner, plates, cups or silverware.