Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice breakfast, but facility is not kept up

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness, appearance and upkeep of outsides (big cobwebs outside door on way to room), cigarette butts all over the ground.
Location: Near Nashua with great restaurants
Rooms not clean, thin walls where neighbors voices carried through. Towels were threadbare and the second day many items used were not replaced. Outside needs upkeep as there were big cobwebs outside door on way to room and cigarette butts all over the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The room itself was actually nice and the AC worked. The room smelled fine.
Cons: The fellow at the front desk was not engaged in his job at all. Seemed half asleep.
It was on a very hot day and the lobby had no AC. No heat in the hallways, either. Finally, there was a smell of cigarette smoke - not strong but lingering - which was in the hallways. It just made the atmosphere less than pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Not as bad as some reviews are saying!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The price, the distance from the interstate and the pool!
Cons: It was exactly what I expected for the price I paid!
Location: 99 is on premise and the Tilted Kilt is only 1/2 mile away. New Hampshire Motor speedway was about 47 minutes away.
The guy who checked me in had zero personality! I was scared from the start between his lack of enthusiasm and some of expedia's guests rating. But, the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Stayed over due to a softball tourney. Great price and kids were happy with the pool. Nice to have the 99 right there to grab dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Smelled like cigarette smoke. Carpet was damp. Everything was old and well used. Only one ice maker was working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

Decent stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Beds were extremely comfortable.
Cons: Update, and put air fresheners in the room. Our room smelled like mothballs.
Location: The 99 restaurant on the backside of the hotel was very good.
The place is a little dated and the room smelled like my grandmothers house (old), but the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel near Merrimack Premium outlets.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was Ok but bananas were mostly black and not as firm as you would expect from an hotel billing you that amount of money.
Cons: Take care of the building
Location: Merrimack Premium outlets were the main reason why we pick this hotel. It was a bad pick.
In the hallway, there was an unpleasant odour. The A/C was noisy and could not run for too long...it would get on every one's nerve. The cleaning staff did a great job with the room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all points near Nashua, NH

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Cold showers on last day due to maintenance glitch.
Friendly staff, easy highway access varied and good restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Terrible Experience

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - facility
Location: N/A
I stayed at the facility for one night to be closer to work due to a early meeting. The facility and rooms are very dated which suprised me because in my area, there is another sister facility and the location is well maintained. I did not care since I only wanted to have a place to sleep and shower. In the AM, I woke up and started the bath and I could not get the shower to work (the valve was rusted). I called the front desk and the individual was very green on how he handled the situation. i.e. did not apologize and said he would call maintenance. After waiting 10+ minutes I called back to ask if there was a shower at the pool. There was not so I asked them where maintenance was and he stated he could not find maintenance. I then asked that I be put in another room to be able to shower. The front desk came up and gave me a key to another room and I had to grab my personal items and move. They put me in a handicapped room and the shower nozzle was too low for me to get under. I later called the facility to speak to the manager who was on vacation. I am surprised they did not have a manager on duty at all. I will never stay at this facility again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, ma

Old and stinky - awful stinch

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel had a terrible stench. The rugs were filthy. Had fridge and microwave and safe in room that was cool.