Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-round Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Great location...very central
Stayed here for my son's wedding reception. It was fantastic. Great venue, great food, very comfortable room, lovely staff....would definitely recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Fantastic comfy hotel. Private function was on so could not use roof top bar but would return if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Lytham

Fab bath tub.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are lovely, all different with mezzanine floor containing roll top bath and walk in shower. Rooms nicely appointed. WiFi is free but signal poor. Pillows not especially comfortable (had better at a Premier inn a couple of weeks ago) but bed comfortable. There was a bit of noise coming from a party going on in the upstairs bar we we couldn't then use, not too problematical but could benefit from doors to upper levels being shut to reduce the carry to the bedrooms, we were a floor down from the party but could still hear it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with a lot if character

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish building and comfortable rooms, plus the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoff from Poulton le Fylde

Perfect for all events

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were bowled over by this amazing hotel> We stayed for a very special wedding anniversary and loved the little special touches> we were delighted with the surprise champagne and personal message that we received to celebrate the occasion> The rooftop bar is amazing and afternoon tea very special. The accommodation itself was fantastic with a bath on the mezzanine bedroom level and classical music playing when we entered the room.Stayed in many a nice hotel but non as special as this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from North West, UK

Perfect Hotel for a weekend break

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are a very unusual layout and well decorated, beautiful
Location: Great location, right across from spinningfields and only a short walk into the centre of Manchester
This hotel is lovely the rooms are gorgeous and staff were excellent. Our only issue was being charged the wrong room rate so there was an issue when we came to pay but it was handled well by the staff even if it did take 30 minutes of waiting around. Would def stay again and would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janelaz from Wirral

Overheated, Overpriced

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures on the website were certainly misleading for our room (no 35), a Baby Grand. The restrictive headroom was oppressive- and I'm only 5'6" tall! The bathroom and fixtures were of a very high standard and the bed was very comfortable with excellent pillows. Good heavy curtains blocked out the light well. Found the whole hotel a little dark and oppressive and overheated. Rooftop hottub was good, but felt a little marginalised as only part of the roof terrace was accessible because of a private function.No staff up there to take drinks orders etc and no call button for service. No slippers provided in room- had to wait about 15 mins whilst room service sent some up, then wait again as they only brought one pair despite clear instructions No Prosecco for sale in the bar- only house champagne- Perrier Jouet at £11.50 per glass. Got the room for a good rate but no breakfast included for that. Overall, not great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from London

Rating

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Will Definitely Be Coming Back To This Hotel Everything Was Of The Highest Level In Terms Of Customer Satisfaction And Quality Service.