Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trickstar from London

Really Good Hotel...

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a really nice hotel with some great facilities (Spa). My only comment is that the rooms could have been a little warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Noushkey from Weaverham

Great Golden Anniversary celebration with family

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked an overnight stay whilst attending a family party. The location was great for everyone travelling and the rates were very good, cheaper than a taxi. Car park was very busy due to flooded areas. Reception were quick and efficient. Our room was on the ground floor, we could smell smoke in the corridor but luckily not in our room. Room was nice, great shower, lovely toiletries, nice flat screen tv but very cold. We turned on the radiator and drew the curtains and it soon warmed up (single glazed draughty window). We we went for a swim, spa area was a bit grim but ok for a one off. Party was lovely, nice room, great staff and quick service, food was lovely, drinks a bit pricey. We didn't have breakfast as it was buffet style and we don't queue for food so we planned to stop off at a lovely Italian cafe we know on the way home. Check out was a bit chaotic long queues at 11 am so try to check out earlier. All in all a great hotel for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by phil from Blackburn

No complaints

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dead easy to find, spotlessly clean, plenty of staff. Really, really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lone female business traveller from Birmingham

Great and busy hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tombacon from Newcastle

Great Value

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasantly surprised with how good this hotel was for the price. I will certainly use this hotel for future business trips to Liverpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from ny

Interesting hotel with nice restaurant

Posted Nov 22, 2013
We stayed for two nights because we had some business in Manchester. It was a good choice overall as it is a quiet hotel with a nice bar and restaurant--just what we needed after our day. Parking was no hassle either as the hotel has free parking. The trip to Manchester center was just 15-20 minutes. Rooms could be a bit bigger, but at least they were clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mature couple from essex

Good Food

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The food in the restaurant was excellent although drinks in the bar expensive. Room was comfortable but small. Difficult for my disabled husband to get into the bar, steps at every entrance.