Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from airport. Subpar food options.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The room and hotel were very hot. We werent aware it was so far from the airport. We received a great deal, however. Also, the drinks and food selection was quite poor. (No vegan options and vegetarian options were slim) other than that it was okay. Not 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby around the edges.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very poor decor, very shabby looking. If it has been recently renovated it has been done to a very poor standard. Spa was also broken the day I chose to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good standard of food, clean room, quiet. Plenty of parking. What is more annoying is the emails about writing a review and that I need to write so much to get it out of the way.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Never in a million years is this a 4* hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Absolutely everything
What can I say? I would never want to stay in this hotel ever again - dirty carpets, dirty sheets, litter left in room, extremely dusty furniture. no hot water in either rooms (our party booked 2 rooms), both rooms cold, ill fitting windows - draughty, oil filled radiator only means of heating, lock on door faulty (someone actually entered our room in early hours of morning) Restaurant food not as it stated on menu - waiters not concerned at all that we left the majority of our meal - never bothered to ask whether a problem with the food. Extremely dusty ornaments next our dinner table - we could actually write our name in the dust. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Staying overnight in this hotel was supposed to be a way to relax prior to a long-haul 23 hour flight the following day - the problems we encountered, however, actually created a very stressful situation. The staff appeared young and quite inexperienced and confirmed by the fact that the young woman serving in the bar had been left alone to serve on a busy evening when hotel had hosted various conferences and when she was unfamiliar with the till. At one point she had to leave the bar for 15 minutes to find a quantity of glasses as had run out. Food left on tables in bar for lengthy period due to her lone working..... I could go on....... I don't think I need to - you get the picture I'm sure. Do Not use this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Not 4* Standard

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The reception staff during the day were helpful and friendly
We were not advised at the time of booking that the hotel is a popular venue for parties, which under controlled circumstances that would not be a real issue, however the party goers attending functions at the hotel took over the hotel including the public area's therefore it felt you were in a nightclub at night rather than a 4* hotel, there were arguments and altercations amongst the party people In the public access areas, having stayed at many 4* hotels, I wouldn't put this hotel in this category I would rate it a 2*+ or a 3*- . After the music stopped at 1am which could be heard throughout the hotel, we had to endure the disposal of empty bottles until 2am below our bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute booking, reasonable price, comfortable room, clean bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good call if you like good service

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inexperience and maturity of the staff brought down my overall experience and they need to think beyond cheap labour and high customer service, especially as ita supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Restaurant food was good but again poor service did ruin the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Hotel by Manchester Airport

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location to Manchester Airport.
Cons: Hotel in great need of maintenance.
Hotel in great neat of upgrade. Also, not very clean. Window had mold on it. Lighting system was antiquated.