Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Really nice, pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, attentive staff, great breakfast and a reasonable price.
The suite was a little dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable and everything just worked as expected. The staff was excellent and the full breakfast was very well done. We were even treated to a a singing chef (opera). I think it was an indication of a well run operation where the staff is content.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was so nice we decided to stay for an extra night, room is comfortable and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On the way from family visit to business

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It was spacious, clean, attractive and would make a great base for families who want to explore NH's many sites.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It is in Merrimack and is just an hour from Boston, about the same to the beautiful sea coast and 2 hrs to the White Mountains. For shoppers, wow!
The hotel is interesting in a positive way. I really just a place to stay overnight on my way from Boston to visit family and a business meeting in VT. The fact that this hotel was off a major hwy and was priced very inexpensively with very good user ratings led me to book it. I really did not read up on the amenities before booking. Upon arriving fairly late in the evening it was interesting to see that the hotel complex was built very much as a nice condominium might be fashioned. When I opened the door it was actually the first hotel at this price point that so pleasantly surprised me. It had a real fireplace, a separate kitchen with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, stove and completely stocked with dishes, cutlery and cooking utensils. There was a very comfy and well adorned king sized bed and a bath off to the side. There was a full size couch, a side chair, a breakfast bar that was great for hooking up to the hassle free wi-fi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Fireplace
Cons: Modernization, cleanliness, repairs etc
Location: Easy drive to shopping, the beach and even Boston
Not very professional staff, except for the manager of the cleaning staff who was more than outstanding. The hotel has not been converted yet to Hawthorn Suites from Days Inn and is VERY tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Perfect place to stay and still feel like your going back to our own home at the end of the night. Staff is greet and breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

hotel by the highway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the reading bench by the window. comfortable beds
Cons: seating area was cramped and toaster was not working properly
room was nice, they had a reading bench by the window, only thing I was worried about was spiders as we saw one on the mirrors they had behind the beds, floor was carpeted, wished there could of been a mini-fridge in the room. the eating place was small and cramped. one toaster in the kitchen didn't work properly. hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

LOVED THE GROUNDS . LOVED THE SUITES.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: AS I SAID LOOKS LIKE CONDOS-VERY COMFORABLE!!!!!!!!!
Cons: THEY ARE IMPROVING IT NOW
Location: OUTLET MALL SHAWS GROCERY LIQUOR STORE BUDWEISER BREWARY
ACTUALLY, HOTEL IN RENOVATION, HAD A FEW PROBLEMS , BUT WERE TAKEN CARE OF FAST. CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR TO SEE THE NEW RENOVATIONS. ITS A NICE STOPPING POINT ON THE WAY TO MAINE, ALSO OUTLET MALL, LIQUOR STORE SHAWS.- EVERYTHING AT YOUR TOUCH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very happy with my stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I will stay there again and again. Price and condo's size make it the best choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANTIGONISH

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: FREE BREAKFAST AND DINNER
Cons: CLEARNING
Location: 2 MILES FROM MERRIMACK OUTLETS AND 7 MILES FROM MANCHESTER, AWESOME LOCATION
THE ROOM WAS DIRTY, DUSTBALLS HANGING FROM AIR VENTS,HADN'T BEEN DUSTED IN WEEKS, TOILET BOWL HAD A BROWN RING AROUND IT, A STRANGE MAN'S UNDERWAER WERE LEFT ON THE BACK OF THE BATHROOM DOOR,SPIDERWEBS AND DEAD FLIES ON THE WINDOW SILLS, HOUSEKEEPING CAME INTO OUR ROOM WHILE WE WERE THERE AND SHE HADN'T EVEV KNOCKED AT THE DOOR,PILLOWS WAT TOO SOFT, BED NOT COMFORTABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like this hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This is a nice hotel. You receive breakfast and dinner. Close to Merrimack outlets