Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rincon de la Victoria

Viaje de Navidad

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Las instalaciones, la localización y el servicio de te y café en la habitación. En general tanto la habitación como el hotel están muy bien.
Cons: Los productos de higiene personal eran escasos. Nosotros estamos acostumbrados a colchones duros y el de la habitación era demasiado blando.
Location: La ubicación es perfecta tanto para visitar la ciudad como para acceder a los medios de transporte.
Hemos estado unos días en Bolton para visitar a nuestro hijo y elegimos este hotel por la cercanía a su vivienda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackburn

City Centre Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, room size and location. Pool area is looking tired but if you have kids with you is worth a look.
Cons: Evening meal deal if cheaper would get more people to use this lovely restaurant we have never seen more than a few tables being used and its a shame.
Location: Town centre shops, restaurants and casino within walking distance
Easy to find in Bolton Centre, good plentyful car parking. Check in was swift and informative when asked about distance to local shops, places to eat. Room was on first floor and first impressions were good. It was clean with lovely king bed with choice of pillow types. View was rubbish but not a factor in our stay. Bathroom had all extra bits soap, shampoo, shower gel and blow type hair dryer and a great shower over bath (water pressure was fine). There was another hair dryer in the bedroom which was easier to use while doing make up etc. Tea and coffee tray also available. Its the little extras that make the difference and worth paying that bit extra for. We have eaten in the restaurant for evening meal before and its excellent if you can get a good room rate. We on this occasion were B&B and as always the breakfast was lovely and excellent choices for all tastes. Great and will definately stay again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irenefrom London

better than most hotels at this price

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it is a very good hotel for the price one pays. I prefer my beds harder but personal preferences are impossible to cater for when it comes to beds. However, although breakfast was very good we found the fried eggs rather underdone - maybe we were unlucky with this particular batch. Since one can walk to the hotel, from both railway and bus stations, we will be staying there again and plan to ask for poached eggs next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas Rfrom Hedge End

Holiday Inn - Bolton

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant, we initially had problems in maintaining a WiFi connection in our 3rd floor room, when the desk changed our initial pass code, the problems dissapeared. The hotel is unfortunately located in a run down area of thr Town, and could deter some people from making a reservation, for us, whom were familiar with Bolton, it didnt deter us. The Bathroom ( floor and general decorative condition) would benefit from some attention, there are rust marks on the tiles from non rusting screw fixings, the Grouting around the bath has black fungus growth, and the bath drain plug chain was broken, all these issues could be easlily and inexpensively fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fit for the purpose

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli vastasi tarpeitamme ja odotusiamme täydellisesti. Manchesterissa piti yöpyä, mutta hintataso Boltonissa oli puolet halvempi. Lopuksi katselimme Boltonia eikä Manchesterissa tarvinnut käydä ollenkaan, kun juuri nyt ei ollut mitään musikaalejakaan kaupungissa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a Hotel for EventCity or Trafford Centre

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was a good hotel but a little too far out for us, we had to leave at 8am so missed breakfast. It was a little noisey as the hotel had a wedding and room 406 was on a main road. It was clean and tidy. Food could have been warmer but we were that hungry we ate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bradford

Nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The food was nice and the bed was comfy. However the pool area wasn't very clean as there was ear buds and papers left on the floor. The rooms was clean and staff was welcoming and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sparkinthedarkfrom West Sussex

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well situated for the town centre and is within walking distance of the rail station. The hotel itself is modern, clean and bright and the staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. The twin room we had was lovely, light, bright and airy with plenty of space, comfortable beds, a pair of easy chairs, a fridge and wardrobe.