Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Should not be rated a 3 star hotel.
Hotel needs face lift. Old, noisy with thin walls, uncomfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to important testing facility

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
I got good sleep and was able to focus on taking a very important exam. Staff was encouraging and friendly. Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Convenient hotel downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Water was brown Hotel smelt moldy and old Broken hair dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud heating and refrigerator, no help from staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Called about loud heater that wouldn't enter "auto" mode--was on all the time. Said they'd send someone up--no one came up. Ended up turning it off all night, which meant cold room in AM. Fridge also very loud. Room was OK, not super clean but clean enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terryfrom Fort Fairfield Maine

Concord

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and some things will never change. The restaurant was understaffed even after the bartender informed me that management knew there was a party of 45 and a party of 32 coming in at the same time. End result was other hotel guests got poor service. I actually did not eat that night. On another note, I like to workout before I start my day. The gym truly needs and overhaul. The treadmills were broken and had one 25 pound weight. This is not typical of other Holiday Inns that I have been too. On a positive note the staff is always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Rochester NY

Rochester NY to Concord NH or Bust!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
A miraculous stay, as I arrived in the midst of the now famous "Boston Blizzard" of February 9, 2015. Miraculously, Amtrak got over 200 grounded flyers from upstate New York to Boston and Concord on time. The hotel was a welcome site as I trudged from Concord's Transportation Center to the nearby hotel. The stay was comfortable and the service very good - recommended for an economical and friendly stay in New Hampshire's state capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

Night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent stay. One thing I didn't like was that then indoor pool room was locked and unable to use it. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was for the indoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay, was clean, large and comfortable.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Coffee in the room, enough for only 1.
Location: Went to a show, there's lots nearby.
It was a good experience, the hotel was clean. We wish that there were enough coffee packets for two cups.