Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Queen size beds instead of doubles.
Location: located beside State Capitol. Downtown area. Some shopping nearby. Planetarium a little over a mile from hotel. NH Institute of Technology close
The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Restaurant located in the hotel. Indoor swimming pool. Conference rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Should not be rated a 3 star hotel.
Hotel needs face lift. Old, noisy with thin walls, uncomfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to important testing facility

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
I got good sleep and was able to focus on taking a very important exam. Staff was encouraging and friendly. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient hotel downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Water was brown Hotel smelt moldy and old Broken hair dryer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harinder from new york

*****

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad bed

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was acceptable but the mattress had seen much better days. When I walked into the room I could clearly see two indentations on the bed. I didn't give it much thought then but I did throughout the night as I kept waking from the discomfort of the bed. They need to replace these worm out mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud heating and refrigerator, no help from staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Called about loud heater that wouldn't enter "auto" mode--was on all the time. Said they'd send someone up--no one came up. Ended up turning it off all night, which meant cold room in AM. Fridge also very loud. Room was OK, not super clean but clean enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Fort Fairfield Maine

Concord

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and some things will never change. The restaurant was understaffed even after the bartender informed me that management knew there was a party of 45 and a party of 32 coming in at the same time. End result was other hotel guests got poor service. I actually did not eat that night. On another note, I like to workout before I start my day. The gym truly needs and overhaul. The treadmills were broken and had one 25 pound weight. This is not typical of other Holiday Inns that I have been too. On a positive note the staff is always pleasant.