Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

A OK!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were super!
Cons: The showers need a facelift, but otherwise clean.
Location: Perfect for what we were there for. Lots of good restaurants, shopping and entertainment around.
My first impression was the welcoming staff. Super nice young ladies that were both pleasant and helpful. To me the greeting and experience of checking into a hotel can set the tone and they couldn't have been any nicer or more accomodating. They gave us directions, suggested a place for dinner (which was wonderful) and were downright friendly. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet and we truly enjoyed our stay. Our reception at checkout was just as good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Ottawa, ON

convenient location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: off the highway, great location
Location: shopping, restaurants
The hotel is very conveniently located - across the highway from the Mall of New Hampshire. Numerous restaurants close by within walking distance. The hotel itself is very well maintained, reception staff is very friendly, pretty good breakfast included as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Lamoine, ME

Manchester in May

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, easy access, proximity to Mall, breakfast buffet, friendly staff
Cons: No suggestions at this time
Location: Manchester Mall, tax-free shopping
Made online reservation through Expedia. Arrived in Manchester around 7pm; check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly and efficient. Facility was neat and clean; room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was excellent, offering a variety of hot and cold options. Checkout was quick, and we were on our way. We have stayed in this facility numerous times when dropping off or meeting family at the Manchester Airport and have always been treated in a professional and personable way by all staff members we've encountered. This Holiday Inn Express will continue to be our choice hotel in the Manchester area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jun 1, 2014
My son loved staying at this hotel he loved the food and loved the pool he can't wait to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Continental breakfast was very well done. Location is convenient. Correct room was not available at check in, however the front desk supervisor fixed it very quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guantanamo Buttress from Boston, MA

Put your izzy in the busy

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine and the room met all of our needs and expectations. Checking in late, late, late at night, the night time front desk was comically surreal. I believe I learned that breakfast was served from 6-9a five different times in a 4 minute discussion, even though my first question was if the airport shuttle left as early as 4:30. The on-the-go snack bags were nice, though. Huge kerfluffle with the shuttle on the return at the end of the weekend. Britney at Front desk was very helpful in resolving, making up for rather irresponsible behavior of Shuttle Driver
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TW from Maine

good but not great!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel many times before and are always pleased with the hotel and staff. This time, I do have a couple of minor complaints regarding the breakfast. 1, the orange juice was extremely watered down... tasted more like orange-flavored water and orange juice. 2nd, the staff person watching over the breakfast was more interested in watching the morning news on TV than she was with refilling the coffee pots. A customer had to pull her away from the TV to re-fill the coffee pots for the customers. Neither of these have been an issue in the past, so hoping these are rectified for the next time we stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marg from MA

perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice location to highway but not noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast
Location: The Mall was very close and we had a meeting and dinner plans scheduled in that area. The British Brew Pub is an excellent place to eat.
staff were very helpful, courteous, and friendly. location was convenient to the places we were accessing. Your rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was decent, though not as good as I have experienced in other HI Express's in the past. Bananas were green for one. Not terrible, just not great. Otherwise, the experience was very positive. Again, kudos to the staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadine from Rhode Island

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room! That's all I look for in a hotel and we got it.