Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

Not correctly rated hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very nice staff but bedroom poor, Stained carpets Broken tiles in bathroom Iron not working Breakfast not value for money Shower had bad smell Shower wash empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room was clean and most of all the staffs were very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford

2 nights sto see the British Squash Championships

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good car park . Good lounge . Helpful staff . Excellent price . I was treating my son and adult grand son to the Squash Finals. Hotel Recommended.
Cons: Room Service menu a bit limited for supper .
Location: Very central and close to main roads into and out of town. Many things to do !
A bit difficult to find but fitted the bill perfectly Booked through Expedia At half price with Breakfast Very good deal and would Book again next time for the Squash .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hope that you enjoyed the squash championships! Myself and the team are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUDITHfrom Tamworth

Lovely hotel in the wrong area.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
A weekend away, to visit an exhibition to enjoy the quays, and Trafford centre and eat out. Unfortunately although this was a very good hotel, with a very good breakfast, it was situated in an industrial area, felt unsafe to walk around at night, so we were unable to find anywhere to eat apart from the hotel, so had to drive around which was frustrating as we do not know the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Judith Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we hope that you enjoyed your exhibition in Manchester. Our tea are on hand 24hrs a day and are more than happy to assist with directions, suggestions of things to do in the area and of course to print out any maps. Please do not hesitate to let us know of your needs on your next visit and we will try our very best to assist. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bargain.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel did job for nye stay. Breakfast and wifi was included no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Happy New Year - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunveer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel situated near the centre of Manchester. Ample parking and the room was delightfully spacious and comfy. Would totally recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that everything was to you liking and glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom Devizes

Happy

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Myself and the team are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Manchester. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager