Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem NH

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room and nice pillows
Cons: A little outdated so it seems dingy and the indoor pool always leaves a lot to be desired.
Location: Canobie Lake amusement park Fenway Park is about 30 miles South
Usually use this as a stop on game night. Always clean and staff is friendly. Little run down but still a good hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rui

Posted May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel with Downstairs Restaurant. You can't beat take.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan/Claire

Good Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capepenny from MA

Basic hotel with all the extras I needed.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast cafe good and made getting the day started easy. If you need to be in the Salem area I would recommend this hotel.
Cons: The only newspaper in the lobby was too "local". I would have enjoyed a newspaper that contained some national news.
Staff was great and easy to ask questions. Renovations were not complete, but so far the hold great promise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by krspe from vermont

Meh...

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Pool access during construction
Location: Shopping and race track
Hotel was under construction so it was a bit of a walk just to check in. But what was most annoying was the access to the pool. To use the indoor pool one had to walk outside. Not a big deal for the summer but a real pain for December when one is wet from swimming. Walls are super thin...enough said there....and not that it's the hotels issue but the resturant attached was terrible. Worst Mexican food I've ever had. Hotel staff were good and the place was clean. Free wifi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Chester, CT

No lobby - no joy

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fine hotel. But for the next couple of months the entire front of the hotel is under construction, and there is no lobby. You need to go through the back door, walk through the hotel, and take the elevator up to the temporary lobby to check in. You also need to walk outside to get to the gym, the pool, or the restaurant. For the next couple of months, this is not a great place to stay. After the lobby is complete, I'm sure it will be quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com