Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Place to stay. Nice little Mexican Restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great loved the stay nice pools clean rooms and nice staff I would stay again I have stayed twice already and would stop in again if passing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norma from Forest Hills

Shortened but sweet!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I was especially pleased with the handicapped accessible bathroom, which made things much easier for me. They might want to do something more to avoid the water that gets on the floor while one uses the shower in spite of my attempts to make sure that didn't happen. The one sour note was the heating/air conditioning unit which was quite noisy when it cycled on, which it did repeatedly throughout my stay. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed here before and will be happy to stay here again the next time I'm in Salem. I was disappointed that my two night stay was shortened to one night because of the Nor'easter that showed up uninvited ! I was delighted that the staff was so efficient in contacting Hotels.com that by the time I got home ( a few hours later) I had already been credited for the one night I was unable to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The facilities.
Location: It was close to everything we needed. We stayed just one night on our way back from VT to MA on Sunday.
There were multiple hockey teams at the hotel but you wouldn't know it. The staff was courteous and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN from US

BUSINESS - 3 NIGHT STAY

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel - But take your shower early as the hot water tends to run low in the morning. Connected to Margaritas Restaurant/Bar which is very good. For Dunkin' Donuts fans there is one located one block from the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, but no hot water

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had no hot water for the two days. The hotel itself is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Clean and comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, courteous, pleasant staff, clean room and hearty breakfast buffet.
Cons: There was a plug of paper in the bathtub drain which I did not discover until half-way through the shower. Breakfast buffet was understaffed.
We were in NH for Thanksgiving visiting family when we lost power. There was no indication of when it would return so our son-in-law made a reservation for us at Holiday Inn. It was a warm haven after spending a night without heat or water. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean and cozy. We had a very tasty breakfast the next morning at the little dining area. Our children and grandchildren joined us for a hearty breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Boston

Clean Room

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room and everything was perfectly fine. Hotel seemed new, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Hebron, ME

Would Stay Again

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
There were 8 ladies sharing 2 rooms for our annual shopping trip. The rooms were clean and neat. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Loved the attached restaurant. A little hard to find because of construction but that's not the hotel's fault. I would only say that it would be nice to have queen beds instead of double beds. A little squishy.