Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan/Claire

Good Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capepenny from MA

Basic hotel with all the extras I needed.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast cafe good and made getting the day started easy. If you need to be in the Salem area I would recommend this hotel.
Cons: The only newspaper in the lobby was too "local". I would have enjoyed a newspaper that contained some national news.
Staff was great and easy to ask questions. Renovations were not complete, but so far the hold great promise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by krspe from vermont

Meh...

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Pool access during construction
Location: Shopping and race track
Hotel was under construction so it was a bit of a walk just to check in. But what was most annoying was the access to the pool. To use the indoor pool one had to walk outside. Not a big deal for the summer but a real pain for December when one is wet from swimming. Walls are super thin...enough said there....and not that it's the hotels issue but the resturant attached was terrible. Worst Mexican food I've ever had. Hotel staff were good and the place was clean. Free wifi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Chester, CT

No lobby - no joy

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fine hotel. But for the next couple of months the entire front of the hotel is under construction, and there is no lobby. You need to go through the back door, walk through the hotel, and take the elevator up to the temporary lobby to check in. You also need to walk outside to get to the gym, the pool, or the restaurant. For the next couple of months, this is not a great place to stay. After the lobby is complete, I'm sure it will be quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel located right at the exit from I93 very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Claremont, NH

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent a few days there while taking a class. it was quiet and had easy access to every thing I wanted. The construction road construction in the area didn't even cause any problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gerry from mass taunton

It was close to what i needed to be

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Faster service, signs for pool location for inside pool location
Location: Close to what we needed
Reserving the room was quick and easy, requested a refrigerator and microwave ( For my baby). When we arrived the microwave was there but no fridge. We called and requested it immediately as we had milk,it took over an hour and two requests until it arrived. This was frustrating because it took an hour for the fridge to get cold. There was water on the rugs by the ac/ heater unit (room 211) and the people upstairs was loud and disturbing our rest, But we expect noise as it is a hotel. Overall the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pools were clean, the staff was pleasant and guests were friendly to each other. But we're unhappy with the wait for the fridge. We would stay at this hotel again and call ahead to make sure the fridge was ready upon arriving, we will also request a quiet area with a baby. The price is reasonable for a family.