Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Bay Area/Central Valley California

Great! But needs social skill improvements.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice new facility. Best homewood I have stayed in. Some social skills such as eye contact while speaking at the front desk needs to be improved, but not detrimental at all to the overall stay. Breakfast is always great! I loved hit biscuit and gravy breakfast. Dinner is a hit or miss. I would just get salad if I didn't like their warm items (their meat loaf is delicious though!). I would stay at this homewood again if I ever wind up in New Hampshire again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted May 14, 2014
stayed 7 nights to attend a wedding. hotel was close to airport and infrastructure. Mon-Thurs eve. meals convenient. Have not been disappointed with a Homewood suites by Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyal homewood suites patronage and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and amenities and that all of your needs were accommodated during your visit. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Maine

Half an hour from Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The bedrooms in our suite were huge, it really was so much more comfortable.
Cons: We had hoped for a hot tub. That's all I'd change.
Location: It's very close to Boston, so the activities are really endlessly possible.
We stayed here with our family of 7 so we could take the kids to the Museum of Science. The drive was about 35 minutes which was very convenient. This hotel was amazing, great staff, the suites were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that you and your family took advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed a visit to Boston. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Sincerely, James Prentiss, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Room smelled of stale cigarettes!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: They need to clean the rooms properly.
Terrible experience!!! I booked a hotel suite for my mothers 61st birthday, for friends and family to get together, and get away. When we went to the hotel and went to our room the first thing I smelled with STALE CIGARETTES! Everything, the sheets, pillows, towels, and furniture. I called the main office to ask if I had booked a NON smoking room and they confirmed YES. They also sent someone to spray a deodorizer in the room to mask the smoke. It made it worse. When we tried to explain to management that we were not happy with the room, they said their "computers" were down and there was nothing they could do, no other rooms where available. I will never recommend a HILTON !!! Not after that experience!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not go there!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a horrible experience there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peg from Chicago

Happy guest

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Clean and well appointed hotel. Courteous staff and my ride to airport was on time and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Arizona

Great Service

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! Seldom have I had such a help person at the front desk. We were there with a rental car and were flying out early the next day. She knew exactly what we needed. Told us how to return the rental car that night, catch shuttle back to hotel, Shuttle to the airport the next day and printed our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PB from Seattle

Nice business traveller hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a solid hotel for business travel in Manchester, NH. Room was clean, public areas were well kept, but the neighborhood was lacking - the only negative that I can report. I'll likely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and recommending us to the Hotels.com community. I'm pleased to hear that we accommodated your business travel needs during you visit to Manchester. We hope to host you again next time you're in town. Best, Jonathan Newton, GM