Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Searsport, ME

Suite is great for meeting with business clients.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and dinner free! Plus intown shuttle. Everything was great.
Cons: Extending my stay.
Set up my office equipment and had a great client meeting all day. Quiet, spacious, plenty of plug-ins for all the electronics. Very comfortable setting made for a productive stay. Would recommend this to business travelers who need a classy place to meet with clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our spacious suite provided you with the perfect environment for meeting with business clients and that all of your needs were accommodated during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation to fellow business travelers and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Bay Area/Central Valley California

Great! But needs social skill improvements.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice new facility. Best homewood I have stayed in. Some social skills such as eye contact while speaking at the front desk needs to be improved, but not detrimental at all to the overall stay. Breakfast is always great! I loved hit biscuit and gravy breakfast. Dinner is a hit or miss. I would just get salad if I didn't like their warm items (their meat loaf is delicious though!). I would stay at this homewood again if I ever wind up in New Hampshire again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted May 14, 2014
stayed 7 nights to attend a wedding. hotel was close to airport and infrastructure. Mon-Thurs eve. meals convenient. Have not been disappointed with a Homewood suites by Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyal homewood suites patronage and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and amenities and that all of your needs were accommodated during your visit. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Maine

Half an hour from Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The bedrooms in our suite were huge, it really was so much more comfortable.
Cons: We had hoped for a hot tub. That's all I'd change.
Location: It's very close to Boston, so the activities are really endlessly possible.
We stayed here with our family of 7 so we could take the kids to the Museum of Science. The drive was about 35 minutes which was very convenient. This hotel was amazing, great staff, the suites were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that you and your family took advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed a visit to Boston. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Sincerely, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Biz man from Idaho

Good Hotel near Manchester Airport

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel facility and rooms were high quality. The free breakfast and dinner meals were good. This hotel was a best value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recommendation to the Hotels.com community. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small for a suite but still plenty big enough for our family of four. Even though we were by the airport, I don't remember hearing any planes. Very clean and comfortable room. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with the Hotels.com community. We're pleased to hear that you and your family had a comfortable and relaxing visit. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Jonathan Newton, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Room smelled of stale cigarettes!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: They need to clean the rooms properly.
Terrible experience!!! I booked a hotel suite for my mothers 61st birthday, for friends and family to get together, and get away. When we went to the hotel and went to our room the first thing I smelled with STALE CIGARETTES! Everything, the sheets, pillows, towels, and furniture. I called the main office to ask if I had booked a NON smoking room and they confirmed YES. They also sent someone to spray a deodorizer in the room to mask the smoke. It made it worse. When we tried to explain to management that we were not happy with the room, they said their "computers" were down and there was nothing they could do, no other rooms where available. I will never recommend a HILTON !!! Not after that experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Private from Boston

Worth the trip!

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and staff was courtesy. The room was fantastic. The pool area was too noise. We recommend building a hot tub. Overall the stay was great and we would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com