Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, NH

Overnight getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything....location, comfort, cleanliness.
Location: It is close to restaurants, the mall, the Fishercats baseball stadium.
We had a very nice suite. It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the 5-star review of your experience. We're pleased to hear that our clean and comfortable accommodations provided you with an enjoyable visit and earned us your return business. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Searsport, ME

Suite is great for meeting with business clients.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and dinner free! Plus intown shuttle. Everything was great.
Cons: Extending my stay.
Set up my office equipment and had a great client meeting all day. Quiet, spacious, plenty of plug-ins for all the electronics. Very comfortable setting made for a productive stay. Would recommend this to business travelers who need a classy place to meet with clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our spacious suite provided you with the perfect environment for meeting with business clients and that all of your needs were accommodated during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation to fellow business travelers and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam Brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judith Clark from Manchester, NH

Service Staff Lacking

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every morning, I smiled and warmly greeted the service staff cleaning our room and working at the breakfast bar. The staff seems stiff and unhappy. While the front desk staff were warm and welcoming, the service staff seems less than. Whether conditions are different for both, the difference is obvious. Staff cleaning the rooms seem rushed and overworked, almost hostile. While competent, the staff seemed unhappy and unwelcoming. I can honsestly say that I have never met staff quite so standoffish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room!! soo comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G from Texas

Graduation

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Went up to NH for my son's HS graduation from Pinkerton Academy (200 yr); amazing. Looking for a hotel that will allows for a teenager to have some privacy yet stay close to his dad and other sibling; look no further. Space was amazing, accommodation was great. Yes, the family upstairs was a little heavy on the ceiling, but the hotel was great. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Manchester for your son's graduation and for writing a 5-star review of your experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and found the space to be amazing (we know everything is bigger in Texas!). We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and hope to host your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Bay Area/Central Valley California

Great! But needs social skill improvements.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice new facility. Best homewood I have stayed in. Some social skills such as eye contact while speaking at the front desk needs to be improved, but not detrimental at all to the overall stay. Breakfast is always great! I loved hit biscuit and gravy breakfast. Dinner is a hit or miss. I would just get salad if I didn't like their warm items (their meat loaf is delicious though!). I would stay at this homewood again if I ever wind up in New Hampshire again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted May 14, 2014
stayed 7 nights to attend a wedding. hotel was close to airport and infrastructure. Mon-Thurs eve. meals convenient. Have not been disappointed with a Homewood suites by Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyal homewood suites patronage and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and amenities and that all of your needs were accommodated during your visit. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Maine

Half an hour from Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The bedrooms in our suite were huge, it really was so much more comfortable.
Cons: We had hoped for a hot tub. That's all I'd change.
Location: It's very close to Boston, so the activities are really endlessly possible.
We stayed here with our family of 7 so we could take the kids to the Museum of Science. The drive was about 35 minutes which was very convenient. This hotel was amazing, great staff, the suites were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that you and your family took advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed a visit to Boston. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Sincerely, James Prentiss, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Biz man from Idaho

Good Hotel near Manchester Airport

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel facility and rooms were high quality. The free breakfast and dinner meals were good. This hotel was a best value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recommendation to the Hotels.com community. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, James Prentiss, GM