Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

La Quinta was so much better than I'd expected!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the weak coffee at the breakfast.
My friends and I have always joked that La Quinta translates as "the hotel next to Denny's." So I wasn't expecting much. But every aspect exceeded my expectations. The staff was sweet, my room was lovely and big and profoundly air conditioned (ahhhh!), and the bed was heaven. Soft sheets, tons of pillows, comfortable furniture, huge window, swimming pool outside, gobs of towels. And no Denny's in sight. I'm really glad the Radisson was full (that's how I ended up at La Quinta).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewster, MA

Extremely slow internet

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, large room, nice staff.
Cons: They need their internet server overhauled, whatever they are using now is completely worthless.
Location: No walking, close-by locations for food, if you need a good dinner or lunch you need a car or call a taxi.
In my experience, a hotel room can be perfect in every way, but if the internet is slow and unreliable, there's no way it can get more than 1 or 2 stars. I stayed here for 3 nights and sure, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean; but why on earth would I ever stay there again if I can't reliably connect to the internet? No complaints otherwise, but would not stay here again solely based on their terrible internet connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the area we were visiting.
Cons: The Wi-Fi is not very good in the room we were staying. Had to go to the lobby to get a half decent signal.
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. There outdoor pool was nice. However did not get a chance to use as we were very busy with our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff is excellent! Very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. The only thing I would like to see is a better exercise facility. Not many pieces of equipment to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by francisco from new york

nice en close to every location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: good price and clean, free parking.... and breakfast....
Cons: need indoor poor
Location: really good
no complaint,was really good, nice room, clean and big
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Melbourne Australia

Convenient to where I need to be - Goffstown NH

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: See above, plus a good sized desk with adjustable office-type chair, which is important for me.
Cons: Nothing I need
Location: Very convenient to Rte 89 (right at exit ramp)
Courteous, clean, efficient, excellent prices. Ample breakfast, reasonable variety. Fast internet. Spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

It was a nice hotel, easy on and off the main Rte.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable only complaint, there was a splatter stain on the curtain. Bathroom/toilet area very small. Bed was great!
Cons: Clean curtains. If the hotel had a heated Jacuzzi, would be awesome! Dont expect a view, you only see power lines, can see a little of the river.
Location: The River is nearby you can walk to it. Many restaurants, right off the highway and downtown manchester
We stayed 2 nights while visiting friends. The hotel met our expectations for the value. Staff was friendly. I would have liked a hotel bar so we would'n't have to go out, but restaurants were very close by. the walk down to the river was nice, but the hotel is surrounded by Power lines/transformers. Our bed was very comfortable as well as room temp. There was a splatter of something on the curtains and the room with the toilet was very small for my 6'3" husband. For the value, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very neat, and convenience to downtown & MCPHS.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness and the quite night sleep in there.
Cons: Gem room is too small and the check out time is too early (12pm).
Location: Convenience to many restaurants and pubs in downtown.
I stayed in this hotel twice and each time i enjoyed my stay. It was very quite and clean, affordable and very close to downtown. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and clean!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The exterior looks kinda drab and cheap.
Location: plenty of things to do and your kiosk tells you everything! Great idea.
Enjoyed everyday here the staff was friendly the hotel very clean! Loved the location right off the highway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Maine

Great experience

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, climate controls.
Hotel was clean and very comfortable, convenient location to New Hampshire Institute of Art. Good breakfast!