Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton Springs, Maine

Nice for an older building

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at the furnishings and condition of the hotel since the building appears to be older. It isn't located in the regular strip of hotels, so it was quiet. Kind of further removed from restaurants and such though. I did notice a few stray hairs on the bathroom floor, but everything had been cleaned, so it could have easily been a few that fell during cleaning. One of the beds was firmer than the other and much more comfortable Probably time to replace one. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to return. They had accommodations when not many others did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Nice hotel, close to the highway & downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to the highway and downtown Manchester, NH. Clean, comfortable and good service.
Cons: The room I stayed in, a king-size non-smoking, had a bad smell, perhaps from the carpet. That should be looked into.
Location: close to the highway and downtown Manchester, NH. Great location if you're in town for business meetings.
I selected this hotel as its close to the highway and downtown Manchester, NH. I had an early morning meeting and drove to the hotel the previous evening for an overnight stay. I just stayed for a day, but from what I saw the staff was friendly and room facilities were pretty good. The room was smelling a bit, which was somewhat irritating when I first entered but it was fine once I got used to it. The linen, bathroom and everything else was quite clean, and the Hotel overall was quite well maintained. The Morning breakfast offered a wide variety and I could tell the fruit and other food were fresh. It's pricey if you're looking for a place to crash overnight, and leave the next morning, but I chose to spend the extra cash for the location and reasonable assurance of a comfortable stay from existing reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Staff were healpful & friendly. Room, lobby, pool, and all other facilites were immaculate; clean and kept in an excellent state of repair. The ONLY downside was the elevator. As far as I could tell there was only one elevator. This should not have been a problem, but for some reason it always took 3-5minutes to show up after pressing the button. This isn't a tall building; the thing just moves very slow. That would certainly not stop me from recomending this inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel, poor location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Carpet had some odor perhaps because it is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great family getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, and visited a friend in Boston
Our experience with La Quinta Inn and Suites Manchester NH was a very good one, from the moment we arrived to check out. Very clean ( the rooms and overall areas), staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great better than expected. It was a relaxing stay for me and my family. I told my family and friends about it. Thank you to all for making our stay an enjoyable one. P.S I am sorry we didn't get a chance to us the pool because the weather was perfect and the pool did look inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Will stay here again, very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was great. Thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: pillows
Location: it is in Manchester close to some good restaurants and the mall.
It was a very good place regarding comfort, price and location except that it is not located near most of the nature attractions so some people may not like that. The only thing is they got small pillows which are not as comfortable as the regular ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C Islip, NY

A very nice old city!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: ????
Location: Good location----not too far from places of interest!
The staff were awesome! It was a good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a great stay. This hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and beaches. The staff was very courteous and it was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Most likely would not stay here again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I stayed here once before and it was fine. The location worked for me which is why I picked it again
Cons: see above
Location: Manchester has a vibrant downtown area now that really did not exist 15 years ago when I lived there
I was in Manchester to attend a funeral and stayed for two nights. The first night there was a barking dog in the room next door (I did not know they allowed pets). As it turned out they were over booked with people staying with pets that are usually allowed on their first floor rooms only according to the manager so they put them on the 2nd floor where I was staying. They could not move me as they were completely booked. They did move me to a different room for the next night. I am not trying to be a complainer but this room had a spider problem......I killed 8 spiders in the bathroom after my shower. Pretty gross.