Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Vermont

Near Show Venue

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The proximity to where we needed to be and the reasonable rates.
Cons: As stated above, some upgrade to the rooms and furniture. Better in room coffee service and Continental breakfast, less choice but better quality.
Location: There is the Rockingham Mall, and activities at the Rockingham Park racetrack. Many good eateries within a few miles.
We found the facility to be adequate and a reasonable proximity to our venue. Everyone of the staff that we dealt with directly were courteous, and very helpful. The room was adequate and comfortable although in bad need of updating, and housekeeping could do a better job of cleaning. The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot, climate control worked fine, wifi was good, in room coffee and Continental breakfast could use a lot of improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Got to the hotel/room late because of a tourn. And got to the 4 th floor where my room was and all you could smell was cig. Smoke, pulled the covers off and the sheets had stains on them slept on the floor will not go back. Grose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not now
Location: sight seeing
it is a good experience for 1 day. I arrived late in the middle of the night and the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Decided to skip cleaning the room. etc. and came back to find my door unlocked and not closed. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewHampshire

wish I couleave used the pool

Posted Nov 28, 2014
BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME THEY HAD YOGurT DIDN'T GETto swim orthe gym but bed was sooooooooo comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom andover

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean, sound proof, one of the few hotels which you are able to be 18 and book.
Cons: Adding a few more items to the breakfast menu, friendlier staff
Location: Right in the heart of Salem, very close to all restraints and 5 minutes away from Walmart! :)
The hotel accommodations were wonderful; very clean sound proof room! Was very happy about this hotel and will be returning! I was also able to book the hotel a half hour before the stay which was even more wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice low budget hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, I was surprised they have a very small (one treadmill and another machine) to workout.
Cons: Upgrade linens, hire more staff
Location: Margarita's Mexican Rest. is across the street, which is nice. Domino's delivers to the rooms. Commercial area. Large gym across the street.
Needed a place to stay with our power out. It is a clean hotel, linens are worn, but again, clean. Hotel is in good repair, not worn, standard breakfast included in price, which is always nice. A little frustrated that hotel staff, although pleasant, were so few that checking in took a while (no one was at the front desk, I was then informed she was the only staff person working) and when I tried to call front desk, no answer. Overall I would recommend for a short stay if your power is out...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE Mass.

Fine for sleeping.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
No indoor pool but just fine as a sleep stop. Thanks for the wifi !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our non-smoking room and the surrounding hallway smelled like smoke, cleaning left someone else's hair in the sink, water pressure non-existent, and the breakfast was meager and overrun with guests. Should have saved the money and stayed at Red Roof Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com