Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cyprus

Convenient for the wedding venue we were attending

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness
Cons: More organisation when several parties are booked
Location: We were attending a wedding so the location was ideal. We had no interest in other attractions
We had a meal on Saturday evening which was quite chaotic. The staff were very helpful but I think the kitchen was overwhelmed as our food took over an hour We enjoyed breakfast the hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

One night stop over

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The Bed! It was huge and comfortable.
Cons: The availability of a lighter (and cheaper) menu in the restaurant.
Hotel was chosen for its proximity to a venue we were attending the next day. The hotel was very good as a whole. Our experience was marred by it coinciding with a wedding party which, while not excessive in any way, made the ground floor room we were allocated a little noisy and the bar inaccessible without intruding. The food, although excellent is pricy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

One night break

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My wife and me stayed for a night away from the kids and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only thing we were a bit peeved about was the jacuzzi being out of action, as that's the main attraction for us choosing hotels for our relaxing nights away. Can't be helped though I suppose. Other than that and the very expensive drinks which we decided not to buy, we can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonfrom Lincoln

Good hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Fantastic food, good room and bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the night

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The best thing was the spa and swimming pool as we could take our time getting ready for the recpetion.
Cons: There is nothing really I would change as everthing was well run and reception staff was very smiley and happy.
Myself and my family stayed here for the night as we had a wedding reception to go to that night. We arrived at 3pm and made use of the facilities, spa and swimming pool before getting ready for the reception, we all felt good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Newcastle-under-Lyme

Few Room Issues, but staff were more than helpful.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
We had a few small issues with our room, no mirror by dressing table, shower was really poor, no power & went off when the tap was turned on. The only place to do my hair/make-up with sufficent mirror & power was by the hospitality tray. ON THE PLUS SIDE...the room was immaculatley clean, the bed was really comfortable and when I mentioned the issues to the manager he was more than helpful, really nice & apologetic. They are in the process of upgrading/refurbishing all the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, Lots to Do!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Pool, steam room and gym are probably the main selling points. Walking distance to Horwitch Parkway station, a retail park which includes a selection of chain restaurants, a Vue cinema and Bolton's football stadium. Reasonable room, a little dated but no real complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

valentines was lovely! loved the pool

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: modern bathroom
brilliant place to stay. booked for an event at the manchester arena and was a convienient place to stay. great facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down by some staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel is relatively nice. Room was basic but comfortable, and pretty clean. Some members of staff when checking in were very helpful, but unfortunately the hotel was let down by an unhelpful and very unfriendly member of hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayeshfrom Bolton.

Recommended!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
Great hotel location close by to Middlebrook Retail Park for bars and restaurants. Lovely attentive staff throughout the hotel. Recommended.