Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very helpful staff. Great venue for a conference. EXCELLENT espresso coffee at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Bel endroit

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Propreté, staff très gentil et disponible, chambre propre et comfortable.
Location: Proche de plusieurs attractions, proche de la gare, proche des restaurants et magasins.
Bel hôtel, bien situé, proche de la gare et des sites à visiter. Restaurant sur place, centre d'information touristique sur place, à côté de l'arrêt de l'autobus qui fait le tour de ville, proche des restaurants, bon rapport qualité-prix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Review title

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Receptionist took too long to check us in and couldn't talk properly. Only one bath towel for two people. No extractor fan in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great hotel, stayed after a long day shopping. Asked the staff for champagne glasses and they arrived in 2minutes with a bucket of ice to chill our bottles. Would stay here again very clean. Comfortable bed. And a selection of hot drinks, and biscuits which were most appreciated in the morning. Only bad thing was homeless people immediately outside of the hotel drinking alcohol and littering the street which entranced the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, over priced.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Pricing or upgrade the sizing of the rooms (which i don't think will happen)
For the price of the hotel i was a little disappointed with the sizing of the room. It's in a great location and it's perfectly clean but for the price, a little more was expected. Staff very friendly and the hotel its self is nice. Would only stay again if i got a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but very small rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I've recently visited Manchester, I stayed 4 nights at The Palace Hotel and 2 nights at Mercure Hotel. Though the Location of Mercure Hotel was 10 times better than The Palce, however, the opposite was if you compare room sizes. The Palace had much larger rooms than Mercure. Inaddition to that i though the price for breakfast was too much, so me and my husband descided not to include breakfast and use that money to eat in any reasturant we like. as for hotel location, cleaness and staff it was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Fab hotel. Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Really can't think of anything, except that my room was slightly chilly and no extra blankets... but sure if I'd have asked - they would have supplied
Location: Perfect access to city centre.
Lovely friendly staff. Fantastic views across the city from my room on the 10th floor. Nice surprise to find they had a gym. Right in town but double glazed so no problem with noise. Massive comfy bed. Brilliant breakfast - quick service with great choice and yummy food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

one night at the mercure

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can`nt see anything that would improve it to make it better than what it is.
car park straight out of the door, staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable, general impression, I`d visit again. enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Central location for sight seeing and transport.
Great location clean, good sized room and really helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The jewel of Manchester

Posted Jun 1, 2015
What a fabulous place to stay in the heart of rainy city. Really nice place excellent staff great bar brilliant breakfast and fantastic view!!!