Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell i centrum

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Läget
Fyllde funktionen på hotell vi var ute efter inget mer att säga
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Good location and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonably priced. Good views from bedroom and bar area. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Bathrooms needs attention.
Location: Near Piccadilly station.
Didn't have the feel of a hotel somehow. Maybe to do with the fact that you enter the hotel on the ground floor and there is no reception there, I was worried it was going to be like some sort of hostel! Felt better when I got to the 3rd floor where reception is. Lifts were very slow. Reception seemed short staffed. Bathrooms were as clean as they could be given the fact they need a facelift, i.e, skirting board/joinery wide cracks, tiles (floor grouting) need attention, as does the window area where there is secondary glazing (grubby/mildew). Very thin walls, could hear tv and talking both sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Stay at The Mercure Piccadilly, Manchester.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, Location, Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Arnadale Shopping Centre close by, Train Station close by, China town Close by.
We have just returned from 1 night stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly, celebrating our 30year Wedding Anniversay. Great Hotel, very central location, near Arndale Centre and near Piccadilly Rail Station. Staff extremely helpful, especially Dannai, young lady on reception. Room very clean and comfortable, Breakfast very nice, ate overlooking Piccadily Gardens, definately would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy acces from Piccadily

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room was on the small side but was neat. We were offered the choice to have a view of the city which was nice. China town is right on the corner, the square in front has all kinds of quick food choices, but the nice restaurants and shops are further away. My biggest nudge was the TV; every time you handled the remote it made a terrible sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Central Manchester Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel ideally situated in Central Manchester close to Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Stations. Great view from the bar/restaurant. Room was very comfortable and clean although the bathroom height was fairly low if you're over 6'! Good access to the local sites and tram network. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Really good value and very central We had a great weekend thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to all the facilities I required.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: closeness to all facilities I required
Cons: rethink dinner menu in the bistro
Location: depends on what you are in the area for - but everything is so close - Piccadilly Stn for London and Blackrod area.
Very pleasing experience - breakfast was excellent but I was not l00% happy with the evening menu etc. Regards Ann Khadr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The facilities are moderate. The main entrance of the hotel in ground floor is really dirty, strong bad smell around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Mercure Manchester Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly dining room and bar staff, and central location.
Cons: Feeling of security
Location: Near Chinatown, gay quarter and city shops. Not far from the Universities and Museums, and close to two interesting Catholic Churches.
Internally, a sound enough hotel, with good dining room and bar. There is now a fitness room, not shown on website so I didn`t bring my togs. My main issue is with the sense of security. The entrance, off Portland Street, is difficult to find, badly signed and intimidating.You enter the hotel down a long passageway to find the lifts at the far end. It doesn`t feel safe. This year, the rough sleepers have arrived en masse in the Piccadilly Gardens area, and sit on the pavement outside the hotel. I don`t blame them, many are fine people when you talk to them and listen to their stories - but some are not, and I would not want my family with me outside the hotel (at any time, and certainly not after dark).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very helpful staff. Great venue for a conference. EXCELLENT espresso coffee at breakfast