Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N ireland

comfort/facilities

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: convenient to motorways and to Manchester city
Cons: Disabled parking space occupied duyring the evening by cars which had not disability cards displayed.
Location: Not applicable on this stay
Good breakfast. comfortable room provided on ground floor to suit guest who had limited movement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elderly hotel bedrooms newly furnished downstairs.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Easy to find. Reasonable price. Room filthy. Inches of dust under beds. Rubbish behind beds. Something big spilt down wall behind bed. However night staff vacuumed and were supportive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access into Manchester

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stayed here as other colleagues were booked in quite local for a night in Manchester. Hotel very good and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants

Hotel was perfect location for all i needed.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Plenty of room, bathroom modern
Cons: more plug sockets or the offer of an small extension lead
Location: great for Trafford shopping, United stadium.
First lady on checking in was lovely but all other staff when talking to them seemed to be too busy to give you their full attention! The room itself wasn’t too bad. My main complaint was for a family room for there to be 1 available plug in the room! yes 1....... I had 2 teenage girls with me, so 3 phones, 1 I pad, 1 tablet and 1 set of hair straigtners!!!! we eventually found another plug in the wardrobe area (I’m guessing for the iron) and then at night we unplugged the TV and used that! Getting hot water out of the shower was a no go! it took about 8 mins to warm up, I managed to wash and add soap for the water to then run cold so had to rinse with cold ! not so good! Sheets were all clean as was the bathroom and separate toilet but plenty of dust on most of the wood in the bedroom/living area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Berkshire

Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hotel was lovely and the staff were all very friendly and polite. On arrival I was worried as there was a wedding reception going on and we had children with us who find it hard to settle with noise but all the rooms are away from the "conference rooms" and you can't hear a thing! Great set-up! Breakfast was nice and there was a great variety of foods and drinks on offer. Couldn't comment on the facilities as we didn't use them but passed the the gym on the way to our room and looked nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Perfect location, nice settings

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful and well priced.
Location: perfect location for the picturesque village/town of Worsley, easy access to anywhere in manchester area
I needed a hotel close to family that live locally and this fitted the bill perfectly, easy access to all major motorways and roads in the area, Yet the hotel was quiet and peaceful, Busy with a couple of wedding yet we were never disturbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

good clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location and amenities
we used this hotel as a stop over after flying from nz to uk and found the staff on checkin helpful and the room was comfortable and clean the breakfast we had was excellent will use again if we come back to uk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wildermannfrom Sunderland

fantastic

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are so welcoming everybody made us feel welcome, dogs included, highly recommended best in whole England we will come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, and comfortable
Cons: None
Location: Good location, near Monday bur good, had a food pub start outside the main gates
Stay for one night, comfortable have a nice time, place seemed friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely pub next door :)

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Free parking, easy check in and out system and overall very good for the price.