Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garethfrom Swansea

Great for both sporting venues and metrolink

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Great for both sporting venues and metrolink which is behind the bowlers arm :-) Clean and tidy rooms with a view. Continental breakfast was fine, a change from the old English. Would definitely stay here again, preferably when the cricket was on this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by workfrom w

Great location. Great staff will book again

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Great hotel from start to finish. Staff location and room great value for money. Please dont book this place as i dont want to look for Another hotel
3 out of 5
by Crunch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Manchester United game

Posted Nov 1, 2013
This hotel was very close to Old Trafford where we had tickets for the game the following day. The staff was very helpful to us in arranging taxis around town. The room was clean and the internet was fine. Good continental breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay just outside the city!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Lovely place to stay, reception was a excellant and the staff helpful. The room are nicely done and the breakfast is fine. The Metro is a 5 minute walk away and it takes 10 minutes to get to the town hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Warwickshire

Great location

Posted May 2, 2013
Great location, close to Salford quays and trams to city centre. Great to have balcony room overlooking cricket pitch. No cricket but unusual view! Warm welcome from very pleasant staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Great for sports

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: View from executive room
Location: In old Trafford cricket ground, and old Trafford metro link station
Good Hotel for visiting cricket and football, services offered are good as are transport options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2011
This hotel is ideal for someone who wants a clean, comfortable, relatively inexpensive hotel in a reasonable location. It is nothing outstanding but I have stayed here a number of times and like it. The staff are always really helpful, and it is close to amenities such as Old Trafford Football ground, Trafford Park and Salford Quays. It is nicer than chain budget hotels and I like it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton

Would not hesitate to go back

Posted Apr 20, 2007
As soon as we arrived my sister and I were greeted by a very pleasant and friendly receptionist, and our entire stay went smoothly from there really. Our room was fantastic, with a balcony over-looking Old Trafford cricket ground!! With the tram just a minute's walk we could get into Manchester very easily, and we had a really great weekend using Old Trafford Lodge as our base. Reception and bar staff very friendly and helpful, continental breakfast served til 11am (a bonus after a big night out!) and to top it all, a room with a view!! Would definately use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom teesside

Great value for money. Great view from room.

Posted Apr 14, 2007
Was really pleased we decided to stay here. Excellent location for public transport into central Manchester (Just over two pounds return fare on tram). A short drive to Trafford Shopping Centre. Very helpful staff and extremely good continental breakfast with huge selection of fresh food.