Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice clean comfortable hotel that should not be overlooked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Just what I needed.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stayed here for a wedding in Salem. Check in and out were both very quick and easy. Friendly staf . Would recommend for a night around Salem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westerville, Ohio

Convenient, Well-maintained, Pleasant Motor Inn

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: See above...EVERYTHING.
Cons: Nothing...unless a pool is desired.
Location: See above.
This property was a pleasant surprise. While we were expecting a clean property, the grounds were beautiful. This property, while convenient to the highway and main road, was set back well enough to be perfectly quiet. We normally stay in hotel properties, but this place was perfect since it had rooms all on first floor with our car space directly in front of the door. We had a fair amount of luggage, so this was terrific. The cleanliness of the room, and entire property was textbook. The only thing this property lacks is a pool if one wanted it. We didn't need this since we had many things to attend to in the area. Lastly, the provided "breakfast" is simply donuts and coffee. If more is desired, Bickford's restaurant nearly next door had amazing and delicious breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Simple, affordable and clean!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Check in was quick and simple. Room was basic, but better than I expected for the low rate! Nice new flat screen tv...beds were comfy with white down and white sheets. Bathroom clean. Mini coffee maker in room and mini fridge. Perfect for an affordable nights stay for a family. It is set back off the main road so no traffic noise...but at the same time it is right there the main route, close to every store imaginable. ..and 5 min drive to Canobie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It got the job done. It was not the best hotel I have ever stayed at for the price nor the worst. Skip the continental breakfast! Terrible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very large and the addition of an additional sink/dressing area outside the bathroom was very convenient. Had nostalgic motel feel rather than the same ol', same ol' of the chains. Housekeeping doesn't keep up with details like making sure there is enough toilet paper and facial tissues, which requires the guest to walk over to the office to collect their own. Office ran out of toilet paper so it wasn't just our room that was neglected. Although it is a short drive to restaurants and convenient to the Interstate, the surrounding area leaves a lot to be desired. I had concerns for my car being broken into during the night.