Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
easy check in extremely clean comfortable beds great location for our needs breakfast - lots of variety - good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

close to Merrimack outlet

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: breakfast and wifi.
Cons: fitness room. The treadmill is noisy.
Location: close to the highway but it is quiet.
The hotel is close to Merrimack outlet, about 5 minutes by driving. It is quiet. The breakfast is good enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regretted to book this hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
When we walked in to book.. The receptionist didn't greet us , it actually looked like we were a bother.. She was sitting in the sitting area talking to a friend..the room smelt of humity and the mattress and pillows were very used !! In the middle of the night around 3 someone came in and talked with the receptionist for awhile and woke me up!! The only good thing about my experience was the breakfast included it was pretty good. Will never book there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Mini getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nice large rooms with comfortable mattress and pillows, the continental breakfast options
Cons: Time to update the lobby and its' finishes: flooring, furniture or re-upholstery, reception area etc
Location: Premium outlets
Located so close to the Premium outlets and priced so low, we opted for this Hotel not anticipating too much. Was pleasantly surprised by our choice. It might need some updates on the interior finishes, but it delivers on so many other amenities; very comfortable mattresses and pillows,large and comfortable rooms with fridge and microwave, continental breakfast included with a lot of variety and enough space to sit and eat. Will stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

not ever again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the room and the smell of smoke and the burns in the duvet
Location: close to merrimac outlets and restaurants
We arrived, my friend and our two children, at 7-8 pm our room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke there was a burn in the duvet cover and there was a burn mark on the toilet seat as well as garbage in the garbage can. We contacted the desk to request a new room and they told us it was a non smoking room and that couldn't be the case. I said very specifically we requested non smoking and the desk clerk told us it was and there were no other rooms available . I asked him to come see the burn marks and smell the room and he declined instead saying he would give us a new duvet... Obviously this was unacceptable. not impressed never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Cincinnati, OH

Comfortable and Reasonable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed our stay. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean
Cons: Highway noise.
Location: Plenty
My husband and I were traveling with our 11 year old son. We had an enjoyable night of rest here. Decor was updated and modern, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast offered items other than pork (many people are getting away from eating it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is worth it!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I call them when I landed to the airport. They picked me up in 15 minutes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. I had a flight at 5:50 AM in the morning. They provided the shuttle service at the time I requested. Overall, It was nice hotel with everything that I needed for one night stay. It is really worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs to be thoroughly cleaned.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The kitchen staff kept the dining area clean and tidy.
Cons: Hire front desk personnel who have strong customer service skills and train them.
Location: The single bright spot in our six day stay was Florence's Italian Restaurant on DWH in Merrimack. It's a tiny restaurant, but very well done.
A one night stay at this hotel would be tolerable. If you are considering a stay in the area for more than one night (we stayed for six nights), save yourself some irritation and stay at the Hawthorne - it's right next door. The rooms are audited at 3am and resold, regardless of reservation & prepayment through Expedia.com, so arrive prior to that or your prepaid room will be gone. Non-smoking rooms are across the hall (within 4 feet) of smoking rooms on the second floor, so if you are a non-smoker, reserve only first floor rooms. The linens are clean, but the floors, doors, walls, furniture, toilet, sink and bathtub are dirty. Breakfast is served from 7-10am, but the staff closed the area early every day we were there. We will not use this facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Pennsylvania

I will stay again

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here before and enjoyed the stay. I was not disappointed staying here again. Nice place and very nice staff