Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Ok experience that could be better

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Noises from equipment are noticeable prior to falling asleep.
Location: Went to visit the outlet mall and Boston. It was in a solid location to do both things.
The hotel in general is in great condition and the facilities offer everything you need if you just want to spend the night. My experience was somewhat ruined to an annoying noise that appeared to come from equipment inside the walls.My girlfriend and I kept hearing this annoying noise in our room that was only covered when the AC would turn on. It's definitely comfortable but they need to make minor adjustments for a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Not the greatest

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Check out
Cons: everything
Check in and out was great everything else was less than stellar. No elevator for 2nd floor guests, lumpy pillows, warm water that never got hot, and anemic breakfast and an entire hallway that smelled like cat urine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Accomodations

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but in my opinion it is a good value for the amount of money spent.Couple of nit pick items: No stopper for tub and towels small and not very soft. Otherwise nothing to complain about. Stay away from the eggs and sausage for breakfast (nasty). The waffles, yogurt and bagels and juice and coffee should suffice. The only thing cheaper in the area is motel 6 (take your chances there if you are brave).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucifrom Ct.

where not to stay in Merrimack

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the very beginning entering the dirty front door,(windex was certainly in order,we stayed for 2 days the door was still in the same condition)furniture in the room especially night stand, was so old and scratched up it had no finish on it,looked very shabby,on to the bathroom,hair on the floor which I cleaned up,made 2 cups of regular coffee and used the creamers,the next evening no coffee,only the remaining decaf coffee,obviously there was no refilling done.On to breakfast,they should do away with the whole thing,horrible,waffle batter was either bad or very waterd down tried it twice never cooked right,the eggs looked and smelled terrible and the sausage links,where a gray color not a browned color.Needless to say on the 2nd.day it was Dunkin Donuts.I could go on about the people at the front desk but I won't,YOU ASKED HOW MY STAY WAS!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by helenefrom Sherbrooke Québec Canada

Dirty place. Need inspection.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has been one of the worst hôtel that we have been in the past 20 years. The sheets in one of the 2 Queens beds were dirty. I ask the front desk to change them but instead they gave us another room on the second floor... We had to move all our stock to the 2 floor. The sheets in that room were clean but there was a lot of needles on the floor... which we realize in the next morning... while taking them off the rug we saw a lot of kleenex tissue Under the bed.... so that mean that the room has not been vacuum. Even the clerk at the recection (office) has a dirty shirt on... Won't go back ever and won't recommand it. People who came for breakfast came barefoot, in pygamas....No class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimfrom Joliette

Ordinaire

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salle de Bain très ordinaire.....moississures à la jonction plafond-mur, mur et plafond de la douche et cadre de Porte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bromont Qc

Correcte pour une nuit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Bien localisé
Cons: Est dû pour des rénos
L'hôtel est bien situé et notre chambre était tout de même propre. Le vieux couvre lit devrait cependant être remplacé, ça serait déjà mieux. Pour un prix comparable, j'ai préféré le Holiday inn de Merrimack. Il est plus récent et le personnel plus professionnel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francinefrom Dieppe

Poor disrespectful service

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was terrible... When I arrived the desk clerk was on his cell and served me while he still had his cell to his ear. No conversation with me other then him asking me my name when I told him a had a room booked for two nights. The continental breakfast was sad. When it came time to check out, it was a lady at the desk on her phone as well but had comon scence to put her phone down to serve me. I paid 90.00 per night to stay there which I'll never stay there again. I paid 56.00 to stay at the same branch Hotel in Portland that was 10 times better then this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by morinfrom terrebonne

mérimac

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bien situer pas loin des magasin tres bon service déjeuner apréciable lit pas tres confortable