Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great crash pad - parking situation not easy

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was in a great location and was well equipped and nicely furnished. The only down side was the parking upon checking out you have to bring your car outside , try find somewhere to park the go back up to the apartment with the keys before returning to your car. A bit to much of a faff. This would better suit people who aren't driving and maybe staying for longer than 1 night like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom Australia

Appalling bed

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an apparent 4 star accommodation the bed was nothing but appalling, how anyone offering a room could possibly consider this bed as suitable for human inhabitation is beyond me. Also unfortunately for the owners it was probably built by yet another shoddy builder, the "newish" floors squeak so badly I began to walk around the walls so as not to disturb the entire complex. Sort it out guys. On a positive note, people were helpful, location overlooking the water nice, but the other items really let it down badly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Zubafrom uk

Very Bad BEds

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not well maintained as the shower drainer was over flowing and they charged too expensive parking which can be found cheap in the neighbourhood. very bad mattress and pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
The check in and check out system is very shady and inconvenient but the man did always answer the phone within a couple of rings and when we got to the room to find no wine glasses they did bring some up within 10 minutes. There was a big crack in the floor to ceiling window and the chairs were shabby and peeling but the bedrooms and bathrooms were furnished to an excellent standard and very clean and comfortable. Was not happy about having to write down my credit card details on paper to cover any damages. Wasn't bad, but will stay in a good old fashioned hotel room next time next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonnefrom UK

Good location and great price.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Clean with all equipment needed and good views. Checking in and out was a bit complex and as I only stayed one night added a lot of hassle to the experience. The price was very good so I would say if you are staying 2- 3 nights or more it is worth the hassle, but maybe for a single night more simple to go to a budget hotel. The staff I met and spoke to on the phone were polite and helpful, and responded quickly to any queries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rishfrom Manchester, UK

great for couples

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Outstanding views on balcony during the evening.
Cons: Limescale kettle, marks on walls.
Location: The location was nice ideally for couples or someone looking for a quiet night in. Salford quays near the water.
Was well worth it for the price of £65 per night. The walls could do with a repaint tho, the kettle was minging it had a lot of black limescale inside it. So it didn't get used. Everything else was upto scratch the bedroom was really nice n cosy bed. Bathroom was nice. And free wifi was a plus. Outstanding views especially at night on balcony. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom South West England

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mo, was so accommodating this needs to be noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of Old Trafford

Posted May 18, 2013
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a visit to Old Trafford with my wife and teenage son. Conveniently located for the stadium. The meet and great service worked well and a tram stop within close proximity gave easy access to the city centre. The secure parking was an additional £12 but I had read this beforehand and had correct cash available. Apartment whilst clean and tidy could do with a coat of paint to freshen it up. However we we wee only there for one night and it was ideal for our stay. I would consider using it again as it is very convenient for OT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Khanfrom Milton keynes

Quay Apartments

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall place was OK, but once arrived got a shock that I had to pay extra for parking, As soon as I got there they were asking for my credit card details to secure any damage that may be caused. I am still waiting for an email receipt for the parking which still has not arrived. Bathroom shower door was missing which caused water to go all over the floor which I had to then wipe up using a towel. checking out was a problem as I had to go and get the car out of the parking area and onto the road which had double yellow lines on, then had to run up to the 4th floor and leave keys in the room. surely they could of come at an agreed time to collect keys and let me out of the parking area. Personally did not like the way it was managed but accommodation was satisfactory.