Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Manchester

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice clean room, recently renovated, comfortable bed. A great experience in Downtown Manchester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review! it doesn't get much better than that - a nice and clean renovated room with a comfortable bed in the heart of downtown Manchester. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and hope to see you back again soon! Cheers, Bettina G.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great place to stay within walking distance to great eating places. Has local parking lot that cost $10.00 per night. Easy on and off access to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review! We are glad you took advantage of our convenient downtown location. We are proud to be right in the heart of the city! We hope to see you back soon, Best, Bettina G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Walking distance to shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: pool, hot tub
Cons: elevators were very busy and you had to wait alot
Location: alot of restaurants, shopping
we had a good stay the beds in the room were only double beds which to this day and age everyone has either a queen or king. They stated in the reservation that they were sleep number bed which they were but the bed was a double and the number is for only one person not 2 so if your partner like a softer bed and you don't guess you both will have to compromise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion regarding your room type. Please let us know if should return to the area, as we would like the opportunity to provide you with one of the many other room types we have to offer our guests. Sincerely, Bettina G.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Staff was rude, ac was broke

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had an issue with people on anothe floor harassing my 12 year old daughter and the people at the front desk thought it was a joke and Laughed about it to my husbands face, when spoke to manager nothing was done. Room was okay no microwave or fridge and the ac was broke it kept shutting off and on ever 30 seconds all night! Spend $13 more stay at the Sheraton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location and view

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: cleanliness
We spent one night at this hotel. Our room was on the 12th (top) floor and afforded us a great view to the west of the hotel. The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to restaurants and a small park. We had a sleep number bed in our room which was unbelievably comfortable. The room itself was reasonably clean, but had cobwebs between the legs of the small table with the coffeemaker on it. The grout between the bathroom tiles had a little bit of mold. The room probably hadn't been used and cleaned in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your amazing view of downtown, and that our downtown location was conventient for you! As for your comments regarding your room, I do apologize for the inconvenience. I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping manager. We have extremely high standards for cleanliness and will be taking your comments very seriously. Sincerely, Bettina G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very satisfied with my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Excellent! Thank you for your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Cheers, Bettina G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Return from Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very nice place and located VERY well to take advantage of Manchester.
Location: Great food and entertainment within walking distance.
Flew in and out of Manchester during a trip to Maine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review! We hope you found our close proximity to the airport convenient for you and that you enjoyed our downtown location. Best, Bettina G.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Sleep number room sub zero

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: Needs proper air conditioning and bed should work if it's a sleep number.
Location: Centrally located. I went on business, so didn't have time for anything else.
Room was supposed to have a special sleep number bed, but the sleep number adjustment control was broken and the last person who had used it had set it to the hardest setting. Therefore, I couldn't change it and basically slept on a granite slab all night. Got in late so didn't have the energy to request a different room. There was also a heat wave going on. The air conditioning unit for the room was controlled by a thermostat. However, when the air conditioner was on, no matter what the setting, it was loud and freezing. When it was off the room was stuffy and hot. The staff couldn't have been nicer -- the problem was with the room only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do have an exceptional staff, friendly and always willing to help. With regards to your sleep number bed, I'm sorry you did not have a positive experience. I would like to investigate this issue and the air conditioning further to make sure it was reported and that our staff handled appropriately. Should you return to the Manchester area, we would love the opportunity to make it right for you. Sincerely, Bettina G.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Way too pricey for a simple room. A room and bathroom, nothing more. Not even a small fridge. Thank goodness we has a cooler. Elevators took forever to get to you. Than add another $10 per day to park & there was no other parking option. Not worth it. Wouldn't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanky ou for your recent stay with us. We price ourselves competitively with our market, which is often a value considering our downtown location that is in convenient walking distance to so many restaurants and area attractions. We definitely appreciate that parking is not the first thing people might want to pay for, but unfortunately the Radisson Hotel does not own nor operate the Center of New Hampshire Parking Garage. We were able to negotiate the $10 fee for our overnight guests, which is a significant reduction of their normal $25 overnight parking fees. This also affords our guests the opportunity to remain in their garage until 630pm on the day of departure, without having to pay either their normal rates or the rates for street parking in downtown Manchester. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will consider returning to our property in the near future. Sincerely, Bettina G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a great visit, quick overnight, but conveniently located to shops for wandering (and eating!). While there are plenty of great breakfast places in Manchester, I wish that the meal would have been included in the price of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our downtown location convenient for you. Please know that we do offer packages that include breakfast and parking. Perhaps that will be an option for you during your next visit. Sincerely, Bettina G.